The Beauty Of Christmas

in Hive Learnerslast year

Welcome to my blog

Hello friends, season greetings 🎄. I hope you are doing OK? welcome to a new week and I hope you do the absolute best of this week well. It's another week with fresh editions of the @hivelearners community. I'm pleased to be participating in the Week 41 prompt.

It will be Christmas in a few days and I am happy. There's this wonderful vibe that comes from Christmas. Even the weather gives you that particular sense. Here we encounter harmattan and I enjoy the weather.
I didn't particularly appreciate the fact that Christmas fell on a Sunday this year but yet it doesn't halt or ruin the pleasure that comes with it.

Source

What I love about Christmas

Christmas is a season of love. It is more about sharing and offering. In the Christmas season people give presents to friends and loved ones. Even companies thank its workers with Christmas bonuses. As kid we received our nicest outfits on Christmas.

Christmas break/Holiday
Every Christmas there is always a public holiday and respite from work. Currently, my school has given us a break and that's one good thing about i love about Christmas. The holiday extends from Christmas through New year. Everyone is allowed time to be with his or her family unless you elect to work beyond time.

For me, I also appreciate the break since I will have to relax. I really need the rest since I recently completed my exams and it was incredibly stressful because the strike has impacted and he simply had to do the examinations fast because we are behind.

Family reunion
Christmas is the season when family reunions occur the most. Since everyone is free, family members from far and near gather together to rejoice before they head back to their separate residences. My sisters married and come home with my nephews on Christmas and we live as one big family. I believe that is the nicest feeling ever. We enjoy fun to the fullest.
We also explore new areas and go sightseeing. Most new establishments open around Christmas since they have more customers than other times of the year. We barely visit the village since my grandparents are dead rather we spend the Christmas at our home in Rivers state. You also have to visit old times friends who may have traveled due of school or work.

Another thing I enjoy about is the fact that various delicacies are cooked throughout the Christmas period. No matter how you are making your meal throughout the year, these specific method dishes are served at Christmas with ample chicken,goat😂. As a fan of food, I don't joke with that. In practically every household, unique foods are cooked.

Christmas Decorations
Another thing I adore about Christmas is the beauty it offers. In virtually every stress Christmas decorations have been hung in shops, churches, and schools you are likely to see lovely decorations of Christmas trees and lights which provide beauty to our surroundings. They are more lovely at night and provide a wonderful view. Even in some houses there are Christmas decorations to enhance the house both indoor and outdoor.

Conclusion

This Christmas , make sure you give love among everyone around you and extend to the needy since it is the major meaning of Christmas.

Wishing you a great a fun-filled Christmas❤️💜🎄

Sort:  
 last year  

Merry Christmas dear.
Thanks for sharing.

 last year  

Wish you the same ❤️

 last year  

You are on point dear, Christmas is a season filled with love and happiness. Merry Christmas in advance

 last year  

Thank you dear friend
I wish tou the same ❤️

 last year  

The thing I love the most about Christmas is that everyone gets that time and space to be able to connect again, have fun together, and reminisce on memorable moments. But another thing I think I love so much is the fact that there will be so much food; food that we probably would not have eaten all year, it'll just pop out from somewhere.

Have yourself a Merry Christmas, @graciousvic. Don't forget to send my chicken over...XD

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣 i have also met a lover of food
Please give me location to come and eat ooo
I love food oo and Christmas is one of those period i enjoy alot
Thank you for reading

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @graciousvic.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @graciousvic and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 last year  

Getting to meet family members during the season is one of the best things of Christmas plus the abundant food.

 last year  

Yes o
My long time friends too

 last year  

Food, food everywhere you go, on Christmas, that means my plate will be in your house this Christmas because am among people that love food too ooo.

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I'm looking for where i will go and eat sef

Not even aware this year Christmas falls on Sunday. Wishing you success in your just concluded exams . Am also a food lover😂. Merry Christmas and happy New year in advance.

 last year (edited) 

🤣🤣🤣🤣 you are not interested in the Christmas at all this year🤣, to check calendar to know when Christmas falls this year

It’s not my fault, It’s because there is no money 😂

 last year  

Omo
Even here oo
But it's well

Yh , even in the well 😂. I won’t do pass myself in this festive period.

 last year  

😂😂😂 abeg no do oo
We have a new year to plan ahead

Just enjoy the holiday and spend it with the right person. May your spirit blossom with happiness and the power of God's blessing upon you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

 last year  

Amen
Thank you dear friend
I wish you the best ❤️

You too..❤️❤️

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Yes o
Not only eating and merrying just you

You can also share me my Christmas gift 😜

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Ok
Wish you the best

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

❤️❤️

 last year  Reveal Comment