Bad in businesses, worst even more when there is love associated.

in Hive Learners5 months ago


inlove.png

Banner created in canva

  I have never been a good businessman. It is tough to negotiate a price for everything. In the last two weeks, someone was selling a batch of hive engine tokens he wanted to sell, and I had 57 HBD to buy. When we sell it in a p2p way we have more freedom to explore better deals. The user asked me to make a good offer to benefit him and me. I calculated the actual price of the market of the token. After I showed him what would be worth 57 HBD I only asked him if we could round up the value in tokens, so I would get 1 token more or something closer to that, and he accepted the deal. I know some people who would try to push a bit more, to see how far the user would go to sell the tokens. If I am bad like this with a person that I never saw in my life, imagine now how I am with someone that I know or I have some other interests.


image.png

  There was a time when auction websites weren't popular in Brazil like in North America with eBay. So two websites started this type of thing, one of them is still online the other one just disappeared. The two websites were "arremate.com" and "Mercado Livre". When they were released in Brazil, they came with a promotion. If you would get some presents once some people that you referred would join and register. Me and my friend found an opportunity and started to make multiple e-mails and register them on these websites. For every 3 registrations, we could win music albums. Usually were music albums that were popular a couple of years ago, like Britney Spear and some other artists that were famous at that moment.

  We started to accumulate these music albums. And I started to sell them in "Mercado livre". A user contacted me that if I could do a good deal for 2 albums that a friend wanted and asked if we could continue the negotiation through e-mail. I accepted. We continued the negotiation through e-mail until we exchanged the ICQ number. After that, we shared phone numbers and started to call each other. It was a girl and her friend wanted the two albums, I met the two by phone and at the end I was starting to get more interest in this girl, so I decided to give them for free the album. This was my only client for these albums that I won. No one else was interested in them. So my business didn't last long. The idea of getting money on top of these free albums went down the hill. At least I got a teen romance. Well, the romance lasted for more months but in the end, we got into a bad communication problem.

  I understood that her family was getting into personal problems and she was going to spend some time away, I was sad but accepted and waited for her to come back. Well, she messaged me a very long time ago asking why I didn't contact me anymore. She was disappointed with me, but I understood that she was going to try first, that's why I waited. I asked her for forgiveness, we tried to talk again until she decided that it wasn't working because she was still mad. So that was the last time that I heard about her.


image.png

  Of course, since then I got a bit mature in relationships, but still I can't negotiate with friends and known people, maybe I fear that the person will stop liking me if I am too tough in negotiating. That's why also I avoid doing business with friends. At least I know which friends also won't try to get some advantages over me. Which is also something that gives me some confidence on that.


Banner created in canva

image.png

  Nunca fui um bom empresário. É difícil negociar o preço de tudo. Nas últimas duas semanas, alguém estava vendendo um lote de tokens de motor de colmeia que ele queria vender, e eu tinha 57 HBD para comprar. Quando vendemos de forma ponto a ponto, temos mais liberdade para explorar melhores negociações. O usuário me pediu para fazer uma boa oferta para beneficiá-lo e a mim. Calculei o preço atual do mercado do token. Depois que mostrei a ele o valor equivalente a 57 HBD, apenas perguntei se poderíamos arredondar o valor em tokens, para que eu recebesse 1 token a mais ou algo próximo disso, e ele aceitou o acordo. Conheço algumas pessoas que tentariam obter um pouco mais, para ver até onde o usuário iria para vender os tokens. Se sou assim com uma pessoa que nunca vi na vida, imagine agora como sou com alguém que conheço ou tenho outros interesses.


image.png

  Houve um tempo em que os sites de leilão não eram populares no Brasil como na América do Norte com o eBay. Então, dois sites começaram esse tipo de coisa, um deles ainda está online e o outro simplesmente desapareceu. Os dois sites eram "arremate.com" e "Mercado Livre". Quando foram lançados no Brasil, vieram com uma promoção. Se você conseguisse alguns presentes uma vez que algumas pessoas que você indicou se inscrevessem e se registrassem. Eu e meu amigo encontramos uma oportunidade e começamos a fazer múltiplos e-mails e registrá-los nesses sites. Para cada 3 registros, poderíamos ganhar álbuns de música. Geralmente eram álbuns de música que eram populares alguns anos atrás, como Britney Spears e alguns outros artistas que eram famosos naquele momento.

  Começamos a acumular esses álbuns de música. E comecei a vendê-los no "Mercado Livre". Um usuário entrou em contato comigo para ver se eu poderia fazer um bom negócio para 2 álbuns que um amigo queria e pediu para continuarmos a negociação por e-mail. Eu aceitei. Continuamos a negociação por e-mail até trocarmos o número do ICQ. Depois disso, compartilhamos os números de telefone e começamos a nos ligar. Era uma garota e sua amiga queria os dois álbuns, conheci as duas por telefone e no final comecei a ficar mais interessado nessa garota, então decidi dar os álbuns de graça. Este foi meu único cliente para esses álbuns que ganhei. Ninguém mais estava interessado neles. Então meu negócio não durou muito. A ideia de ganhar dinheiro com esses álbuns gratuitos foi por água abaixo. Pelo menos tive um romance adolescente. Bem, o romance durou alguns meses, mas no final, tivemos um problema de comunicação ruim.

  Entendi que a família dela estava passando por problemas pessoais e ela iria passar um tempo fora, fiquei triste, mas aceitei e esperei ela voltar. Bom, ela me mandou mensagem há muito tempo perguntando por que não entrei mais em contato. Ela ficou decepcionada comigo, mas entendi que ela iria tentar primeiro, por isso esperei. Pedi desculpas a ela, tentamos conversar novamente até que ela decidiu que não estava funcionando porque ainda estava brava. Então foi a última vez que ouvi falar dela.


image.png

  Claro, desde então, fiquei um pouco mais maduro em relacionamentos, mas ainda não consigo negociar com amigos e pessoas conhecidas, talvez tenha medo de que a pessoa pare de gostar de mim se eu for muito duro na negociação. Por isso, também evito fazer negócios com amigos. Pelo menos sei quais amigos também não tentarão obter vantagens sobre mim. O que também me dá alguma confiança nisso.


Banner criado no Canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

Claro, desde então, fiquei um pouco mais maduro em relacionamentos, mas ainda não consigo negociar com amigos e pessoas conhecidas, talvez tenha medo de que a pessoa pare de gostar de mim se eu for muito duro na negociação

Isso é realmente um ponto tenso, quando fazemos negócios com família ou amigos bem próximos, sempre rola isso, ficamos com dó e queremos vender as coisas com um valor mais em conta, mas ai se for o contrario nossos amigos e familiares metem a faca kkkkk.

Já passei por isso e é complicado... sempre ficamos nessa, fazer o preço real ou ser camaradas e bem, sendo camaradas depois levamos no ..... e é isso kkkk

!DHEDGE !LOLZ !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@shiftrox just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @gwajnberg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Hotel receptionists are creepy.
They spend all day checking people out.

Credit: reddit
@gwajnberg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of shiftrox

(3/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @shiftrox.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

 5 months ago  

Hahahahha pois é fica com a cenoura so

 5 months ago  

kkkkkkkkkkkk

 5 months ago  

Am I the only one we is 100 step away from romance and I didn't have any romance related incident. I also try to do business with friends thinking if anything goes wrong. The fear is natural..

 5 months ago  

Good, good that you never had your heart interfering in your brain it is bad hahaha

 5 months ago  

One is really bound to think so many things when running business deals with friends, many thoughts would cross your mind. Regardless, letting it clear you don't do friends in business would help then understand you ain't joking with your asset. As everyone aim is to make profit in any deal.

I feel so bad you gave out those albums for free, but that wasn't too bad, that was selfless of you.

 5 months ago  

Nah if it was about 100$ maybe I would be more sad hehehe

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


Your post was manually curated by @Shiftrox.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @shiftrox! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent

@shiftrox has 6 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.