Difficulties in being in two places at the same time.

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)


4548C02C-7D47-4C33-B4CD-1DFD27B3FCD0.png

Banner created in canva

  Life is something very difficult to predict. Many times we are so focused in many things and we think that nothing else challenging can happen to add on top of that. The most challenging moment can happen while we are going through another challenge. So what to do? You can be in two places at the same time. When that happens you need the support of family and friends so you can be virtually in two different places at the same time. But still we can feel bad because we can have the sense that we failed somehow. That happened to me in the beginning of 2022.


virus-4999857_1280.png

  I arrived in Canada in 2017. I think I mentioned that before. But I took a bit of time to be able to visit Brazil again. We were supposed to go to Brazil finally in early 2020, but the COVID19 pandemics came and we postponed our airplane tickets. On late 2021 we started to see a way through that terrible moment and we re-booked the same tickets to the beginning of 2022. We booked the tickets for January since we found a good price and I had some extra vacation days left.

  However, a couple of months before our trip. I got a new job. And it needed to start on… January. The job wasn’t in the same city I was living in. Is was living in the Atlantic part of Canada and the new job almost in the Pacific part of the country, a little bit more than 4,000 km. At least the employer understood about the problems of the distance and my booked trip. So we made an agreement. I was going to work remotely up to March, including during my trip to Brazil. I was going to move in the end of march and start face to face on April 1st.

  My life was a mess. We went to Brazil and I continued to work between Monday and Fridays while also organizing the big moving with a while family.So I got the worst notice that I could have. I was in my parents house and they arrived from a medical consultation. They gave me the bad news that my father had a cancer. And he needed to go through a surgery booked on the end of March. They only told me that they were investigating about that in that moment. I felt totally lost . What should I do? I wanted to cancel all the moving and planning to talk to my employer about it to maybe find a solution.


IMG_8050.jpeg

  In the end, my parents and my brother convinced me that there wasn’t need of my presence . My brother was going to be there for my parents. I came to back to Canada feeling bad . Continued my plans in here but my head wasn’t in Canada. Everything went well, but it was difficult to me. The surgery was fine and nothing else happened. My moving and the job start also worked without any other surprises. We need to be strong and our family snd friends help that. I appreciate a lot the help of my brother in that moment.


Banner created in canva

image.png

  A vida é algo muito difícil de prever. Muitas vezes estamos tão focados em várias coisas e pensamos que nada mais desafiador pode acontecer para se somar a isso. O momento mais desafiador pode acontecer enquanto estamos passando por outro desafio. Então o que fazer? Você pode estar em dois lugares ao mesmo tempo. Quando isso acontece, você precisa do apoio da família e dos amigos para poder estar virtualmente em dois lugares diferentes ao mesmo tempo. Mas ainda podemos nos sentir mal porque podemos ter a sensação de que falhamos de alguma forma. Isso aconteceu comigo no início de 2022.


virus-4999857_1280.png

  Cheguei ao Canadá em 2017. Acho que mencionei isso antes. Mas levei um tempo para poder visitar o Brasil novamente. Estávamos programados para ir ao Brasil finalmente no início de 2020, mas a pandemia de COVID19 chegou e adiamos nossas passagens de avião. No final de 2021, começamos a ver uma saída para aquele terrível momento e remarcamos as mesmas passagens para o início de 2022. Reservamos os bilhetes para janeiro, já que encontramos um bom preço e eu tinha alguns dias extras de férias restantes.

  No entanto, alguns meses antes da nossa viagem, consegui um novo emprego. E precisava começar em... janeiro. O emprego não era na mesma cidade onde eu morava. Eu estava morando na parte atlântica do Canadá e o novo emprego estava quase na parte pacífica do país, um pouco mais de 4.000 km de distância. Pelo menos o empregador entendeu os problemas da distância e minha viagem marcada. Então chegamos a um acordo. Eu ia trabalhar remotamente até março, incluindo durante minha viagem ao Brasil. Eu ia me mudar no final de março e começar presencialmente em 1º de abril.

  Minha vida estava uma bagunça. Fomos ao Brasil e continuei trabalhando entre segunda e sexta-feira, enquanto também organizava a grande mudança com toda a família. Então recebi a pior notícia que poderia ter. Estava na casa dos meus pais e eles chegaram de uma consulta médica. Eles me deram a má notícia de que meu pai tinha um câncer. E ele precisava passar por uma cirurgia marcada para o final de março. Eles só me disseram que estavam investigando isso naquele momento. Me senti totalmente perdido. O que deveria fazer? Queria cancelar toda a mudança e planejar falar com meu empregador sobre isso para talvez encontrar uma solução.


IMG_8050.jpeg

  No final, meus pais e meu irmão me convenceram de que não havia necessidade da minha presença. Meu irmão ia estar lá para meus pais. Voltei para o Canadá me sentindo mal. Continuei meus planos aqui, mas minha cabeça não estava no Canadá. Tudo correu bem, mas foi difícil para mim. A cirurgia correu bem e mais nada aconteceu. Minha mudança e o início do trabalho também funcionaram sem mais surpresas. Precisamos ser fortes e nossa família e amigos ajudam nisso. Agradeço muito a ajuda do meu irmão naquele momento.


Banner criado no canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Foi uma decisão bem complicada mano, imagino como sua cabeça e coração ficaram por conta disso, é algo que foge totalmente do nosso controle, porque, por mais que você quisesse ficar com seus pais, você também tinha uma família para cuidar e precisava trabalhar, a sua sorte e o seu agradecimento se deve por seu irmão poder ficar com eles, eu como sou filho único, teria que tomar alguma decisão mega difícil em uma situação dessa.

O bom é que como você disse, tudo ocorreu bem! Isso que importa.

!LOLZ !DHEDGE !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@shiftrox just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @gwajnberg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

 2 months ago  

Pois é dificeis situações em que temos que tomar decisões! Essas decisões tem consequencias q as vezes nao é o que a gente quer.

 2 months ago  

Verdade, compreendo isso meu amigo

Why did the worker get fired from the orange juice factory?
Lack of concentration.

Credit: reddit
@gwajnberg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of shiftrox

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

 2 months ago  

It was nice to know that your father's operation became successful but being far from them during that time would indeed cause a tot of worries to anyone.

 2 months ago  

The worst part is the distance!

 2 months ago  

wow that's a tough choice. glad things worked out for u gwaj. also nice that the surgery was successful

 2 months ago  

Yes it was a tough period like a whole storm in my head but now it is better :)

 2 months ago  

yea that is life O.O . we have some of those hurdles that happen but most of the time we make it thru


Your post was manually curated by @michupa.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

You received an upvote of 55% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

 2 months ago  

Wow, it must have been very hard
When my mum was sick and I couldn't go because of exams even though we were in same country just different cities, I felt really bad. Now imagining yours that is an entire continent away.
Well, glad to know the surgery went well. I wish him speedy recovery and good health.

 2 months ago  

everything went well...I am visiting them this april btw =)

That's a feeling I know well. I lived in South America and the Caribbean for years and my father had a lot of health problems. It's hard to be far away but like you my sibling helped out. It's great you are making a better life for yourself in Canada!
!BBH

@gwajnberg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (8/50)

 2 months ago  

It is tough to live far from our family...some times I enjoy because we aren't having headaches with daily fights hehehe but since they start to get old and we become more reponsible for their care,...it is tough

 2 months ago  

LUV!

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.