You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lighthouse Keeper: The Loneliest Job in the World (That I'll Never Do)

in Hive Learners8 months ago

Wow what a text! I feel you what you are going through now, things are going to change soon and you will be back to work.
I think I wouldn't fit much in physical work either, I already suffer from back problems due to bad posture! If I was doing some physical work I would need a doctor right away! About the berries and other picking also is problematic. Every summer we go strawberry picking in a U-Pick farm with the family...the sun on top of us and the need to bend our knees all the time get us tired!
About the lighthouse keeper job, is still a thing? That remembers a movie of Robert Pattinson and William Defoe movie based on an Edgar Allan Poe story, in which the subject is lonely as a lighthouse keeper.

Thanks a lot, it was awesome to read your text again =)

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

Thank you for your response and kind words.

And yes lighthouse keepers still exist although it is a dying profession thanks to all the technology that shipping has.

I haven't seen that film with Robert Pattinson yet but will definitely look it up.
Thanks for the tip. That way I have something else to pass the time with.

Have a great day.