Question| Muslim for a year or just a month?

in Hive Learners2 months ago


source

For Muslims, Ramadan is not just a month where we just stay hungry all day. It’s a month where we say;

Hey, Don’t lie
Please, don’t curse
I just can’t do anything bad it’s Ramadan
I can’t listen to music
Let’s go for prayers
Let’s recite Quran
Let’s do some charity

So in my post today, I have a question for all Muslims out there
Are you a Muslim for the whole year or a Muslim just for the month of Ramadan? Why you are not following Islam all year? Why you are not doing charity the whole year, why won't you control yourself doing bad deeds all year?

Since we are done with our question let me tell few changes this holy month brought to my life...


Me a person who offers prayers in a timely


source

Being a student it’s sometimes difficult to catch up with my prayers or I was used to combining the two prayers as Jama Namaz.

But in Ramadan, I tried my best to offer my prayers timely,
without knowing the reason maybe. I am one of those one-month Muslims or it’s because I want to increase my value in the sight of Allah.

Whatever it is I am happy I am trying my best to bring this change and will try to keep it in future too.


Me realizing the hunger of poor people

source

Being a foodie is also the main issue in fasting for me as it's kind of impossible for me to stay hungry But along with health benefits it brings me emotional satisfaction too.

A satisfaction, when I realized the pain of those poor kids who walk around all yummy food points but can’t even smell their aroma 🥹

That realization made me to do something for them maybe it’s not big but your one step can bring a small smile to those cute little faces.


Moment when I realized that I am a quick liar


source

So there was a day when I was working in the kitchen with my sister and a glass broke from my hand. My mom came in running and I was like, Mama I didn’t do that and I blamed my sister for it.

And then Mama was like; If you lie your fast will break and you will get bad points instead of good ones.

That was the moment when I realized that I lied all the time
Even if it’s a small lie it’s still a lie; A lie of coming home late just to party with my friends, A lie to keep myself from getting a scolding, A lie of fake fever to take leave from college, And many more... So what did you think?

Is a lie a lie? Or small lies are just forgivable because they aren’t hurting someone.



Ramzan is the month that brings so many changes and also helps us to make a new start. We all somehow relate to these things but some people stay stubborn and don't admit it... This month is for us, for us to get back our status in sight of Allah.

Wish you all the best wishes for the last Ashra of Ramazan, I Hope Allah forgives us all for the deeds we did.

Ramazan Mubarak✨

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

What an impressive post that is. Really good write up..

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

 2 months ago  

Thank you Ahmed for your appreciation 😁

Congratulations @hadianoor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
 2 months ago  

Yaahhhh... so many badges in a single day😜😝. Thank you

Yeah, three badges in a row, that's awesome @hadianoor! 🎉🎉🎉

 2 months ago  

😁🌸