Unfairness or expectations

in Hive Learners2 months ago

source

Unfairness doesn't actually seem unfair when we understand what is someone's main focus behind being unfair to you. Mostly when we say that someone has treated us unfairly, we target someone close to us like our friend, sister, parent, relative or anyone.

Why do we feel that someone has treated us unfairly?

I recently entered my 20s where people are almost adults, and I have learned that nothing is unfair until we call it unfair. We put expectations on people around us and when they don't meet our expectations we just say "Oh they are being unfair to us".

Somehow in my past and maybe even in my present days, I find myself in a situation where I say that someone has done me injustice, but why did I expect so much from them?

I was also one of those who think that people are unfair to us, but a certain incident happened in my life and it changed my perspective from unfairness to expectations.

In college and university, we meet many new friends but when you have an old friend in your life who has been with you for years and has helped you in every situation, it is just a blessing.

I also had a friend who stayed with me for about 8 years from my primary school to university life, we experienced everything together and even chose the same degree. It is impossible that we did not fight during this period but we never had fight for more than 3 days.

What was the incident?

When we joined the university we made new friends and we formed a new group of 5 people. I'm really good at ignoring things so when my friends fought for some reason I stayed quiet instead of fighting.

They divided themselves into two groups and my friend was standing in front of me in the opposite group but still, I thought I need not to worry much as she would always stand by my side and she would not do anything bad to me even if she is part of the second group and maybe her presence there will help to end the fight very quickly.

But fate had other plans, one morning we had a small cash with a member of the opposing group which resulted in me jumping into the incident and holding her hand. I was stronger so obviously I won even though I didn't hit her I just held her hand to control her.

But within 1 hour I found out that the news of holding her arm became the top news of our university and my principal sent his guards to take me to his office, lol. Guess who complained about me? My childhood friend

It wasn't a big deal because I was used to with all this special treatment but what shocked me was what my childhood friend did to me, did I really deserve it? Shouldn't her first concern be to ask me if I really did the voilance with her or was it a misunderstanding? What if I'm really wrong, she's been my friend for 8 years and she hasn't even asked me out. What kind of friendship is that?

I'm good at dealing with situations like this but I kept quiet just to let my so-cold friend win the game. The principal of my university called our parents and gave us warning letters with the punishment of cleaning the university's main storeroom, and it took 6 hours a day for 3 days to clean the storeroom.

But well, after this incident, I learned that there is no such thing as what we call unfair, everything revolves around our own expectations.

And if you really want peace of mind, I suggest you call it an expectation, because it will hurt less than it hurts you when you feel you've been treated unfairly.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Hi hadia
That's something really sad to hear about... It was a direct strike to your faith in the friendship.

But I want to mention a point here, I might be wrong but the prompt was to focus on a matter where you faced some kind of injustice and how you deal with it later. This thing mainly focuses on the trust breaking kind of thing (I might be wrong but this is what I understand). I encourage your writing but next time be more careful ☺️

@tipu curate 2

 2 months ago  

Oh I'll take care of it next time, i thought trust breaking is also an injustice... Isn't not getting profit on the time, attention, and emotions you're investing is unfair😐
Ah let it be I'll take care of it next time

 2 months ago  

As I said I do encourage your writing. But the more focus was somewhere else..

 2 months ago  

Hehe tysm, i just got confused with the topic next I'll make sure to be on track😁

 2 months ago  

Expectations hurts a lot, we put expect so much from people, and when they disappoint us we feel bad. The truth is people do everything with a reason, the same way we feel we are right, even those we claim hurt us also feel they are right🤣

Sorry about your experience, but thing like that happens, those we expected to stand by us or understand us can be against us when we needed them most, but then it could just be a misunderstanding, we should try to understand each other and make things better

 2 months ago  

Maybe you're right not even the term 'hurt' is something we can say this is for no reason. Everything in our surroundings have reasons.

Oh you don't need to be sorry i have moved on it's already been a year and now i think our journey was already planned to end like this... so it's okay😅

I possessed a habit to write up on my diary. I always write about my daily life. The first line of my diary is:
"Expectations always leads to the destruction of ourselves."
Frankly, I wrote this line when I got admission in university. No matter how deep or how far the relation is at the end it hurts, and we feel it because we possessed an expectations.

 2 months ago  

Yeah expectations hurt but thinking someone is treating you unfairly hurts more. That's why i say call it expectations, atleast you have control on your expectations but when we call it unfairness we can't control it and it leads to some depression and sadness.

Well i just let her go on what she did to me, Allah indeed make great plans.

You act very well!
Allah always bless us with greater reward!

 2 months ago  

This really hurts when your 8 year long friendship slapped to you in the form of complain to principal. Your friend should at least keep in my mind eight years long friends bond !


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

 2 months ago  

Hehe i don't wanna do backbiting but yeah she listened to someone else. Some brainless people use brains of others take decisions😂🤣. So i can understand, lol
Whatever, i have just moved on and I'm happy with my new friend circle atleast these people use their own brains😅😅

Congratulations @hadianoor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
 2 months ago  

This often happens in life. Your closest friends sometimes treat you unfairly. But in my opinion, it's best to move forward and continue with life. If you ever come across these friends again, meet them warmly. This way, they'll realize that they lost a sincere friend.