The Joy of Simplicity: A Tale of Fish Biryani and Teppanyaki

in Hive Learners4 months ago

image.png

In the world of culinary adventures, there's a common misconception that the more you pay, the better the taste. Well, let me take you on a journey that defies this notion and celebrates the joy found in simplicity.

Let's start with my all-time favorite: Fish Biryani with Hamour Fish.

This dish is the epitome of culinary delight, yet it's as humble as it gets. Imagine perfectly cooked, fragrant rice, each grain separate yet infused with aromatic spices. Nestled within this bed of rice is the star of the show - Hamour fish, known for its delicate texture and rich flavor.

The best part? It's incredibly affordable. This dish isn't just food; it's a festival of flavors that doesn't burn a hole in your pocket.

Now, contrast this with my experience at a fancy Teppanyaki restaurant, where the bill was a whopping $200 per person. Sure, the experience was unique - the chef's acrobatic cooking skills, the sizzle of the grill, and the exotic ingredients.

But when it came down to it, the satisfaction I got from this expensive meal paled in comparison to my beloved Fish Biryani. It's not about the money; it's about the happiness that simple, delicious food brings.

image.png

I'm a firm believer in frugality, not because I have to, but because I choose to. There's a certain charm in finding immense joy in things that are simple yet significant. My wife and I often enjoy Fish Biryani together, and her happiness in seeing me relish my favorite dish is priceless. It's these moments that make life truly rich.

So, what's the takeaway from my culinary contrasts? It's simple: happiness doesn't have a price tag.

Whether it's a modest plate of Fish Biryani or an extravagant Teppanyaki meal, the joy of eating isn't measured in dollars. It's measured in the contentment and memories that each meal brings.

In a world where extravagance is often equated with satisfaction, I stand by the joy of simplicity. After all, the best things in life are not always the most expensive ones, but the ones that bring us pure, unadulterated joy.

Disclaimer: All the graphics captured by

image.png

This is my participation on topic of Hive Learners called Cheap Or Expensive

Tell us about the cheapest food you've ever eaten. And then tell us about the most expensive food you've ever eaten. How often do you eat those foods? And what situation is required for you to keep it up? Please share with us.

Who am I?

My name is Hiro a loving husband, a Hiver since 2017, a world explorer, a Hive marketer, a cat lover, and a proud Christian of the MCGI.

I discovered Hive back in 2017 when I was doing my research. My goal on Hive is I want to use the stake power up to be able to help the community. I prayed to God to help me to be able to become a cheerful giver to anyone who is lacking like food, medicine, and livelihood. Hope you can follow my journey

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

It's simple: happiness doesn't have a price tag.

I love this quote. If someone tie his happiness to a price, he may never be happy. If $1000 dish is the most expensive today, while striving to afford it, it may be $2000 tomorrow. Contentment and satisfaction is the better price.

 4 months ago  

Yes, it is. $1000 price dish is not very different from $30 dish and it will end the same fate in the toilet lol

I agree with you, it is important to appreciate the simple things in life, food is part of our culture, it is not only about eating, it is about sharing or enjoying when you prepare a delicious dish or even better when someone makes it with love for you.

 4 months ago  

Although I heard the name of chicken biryani, beef biryani or mutton biryani, this time I heard the word like fish biryani for the first time. Hope you enjoyed it.

 4 months ago  

A 200$ price for a single dish is too costly. We should promote simple dishes instead of going by such a costly dish. Yesterday, I also ate fish with Beryani but it was $2. We should spend what we can afford in eating.

It's measured in the contentment and memories that each meal brings.
This is the best quote on food that I have ever read. I am glad you found fulfilment.

Thanks for sharing