I was shy, 2024 has a different atmosphere and My Appreciation

in Hive Learners5 months ago

10:27 AM, 1/1/2024


[source](Photo by Myriam Zilles on Unsplash )
At the going down of the sun and in the morning, we will remember them.
~Lawrence Binyon~


Today is a new day, a new month and a new year, I was shy to wake up. What could it be that is making me to feel indifferent. Why don't I want to open my eye, why does it fell as if the new year was going to be a new world?

I was thinking that those people that show me their dire support last year, I might not see them again, I was thinking I will wake up to a new nation, new world and new environment entirely.

I woke up to see the same set of people, the ones who have been with me all this while. I walk around the house, nothing has changed, the only thing that has changed is nothing physical, but I realize that the only thing that has changed is the calendar date. The old calendar is not valid anymore.

So, I realized that we are going to work with another calendar for this year with new date and change in priority.

I realized that after reviewing the last year activities, few things have changed in my curriculum my plan for achievement have changed so drastically.


During my review of what happened in 2023, I will tell you some about it, but I have concluded that I will be telling you some of the positive people that help me to get out of the mess of that I found myself.

In the beginning of 2023, I was seriously sick in Ogun, so, I went to Gbagada General Hospital, Lagos. I was directed to go for a blood test which made me to visit Fit-Plus healthcare, a private hospital as directed.

I had to travel back to Ogun State or stay in Lagos. I contacted Rufus, who took me in for four days until the result is out. I left from there to Gbagada General Hospital where I was given some medication.

I would have spent much money on transportation and feeding, but Rufus gave me accommodation, fed me and also gave me some little stipend when I was about to leave. I appreciate you Rufus, thank you for making it happen.


During the month of April, I was feeling bored, I was in Ondo state, I wish to spend sometimes outside my state, everything around me has started feeling disgusting.

I called @kristofferquincy who told me that I can come for a visit, I was there, and I spent a month with him. It was such an amazing one. I really enjoyed it so well that I did not want to leave anymore.

Thank you for being a good friend to me.


I found a virtual friend here on hive who has got my back all this while since I join hive.blog, @Hive.buzz has been showing up in my comment to tell me the barges I have earned over time.

@sorin.cristescu , a person who appreciated my post for the first time since I joined this platform, he told me that I wrote a quality post. I just don't read his comment on telegram, he also tipped me on the content.

His words were encouraging, it gave a kind of, sorry for the stuttering. I was so amazed, and it gave me the energy to see those failures as experiment. I decided not to give up even though it seems as if the results do not worth it.


thanks to @ranchorelaxo , @trafalgafar ,@haejin , @jphamer1 and @leo.voter for the upvote in https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@hive-elite/promoting-bag-some-hbd-in-the-zealy-campaign-hive-rally-1500-hbd-available?referral=hive-elite.

It was the best I ever heard since I started writing.

Thanks to my 19 followers, you gave me the confidence to continue, and last but not the list, thanks to @hive-elite , thank you for not giving up, thanks to myself for doing all the typing, thanks to me for finding courage to post even when there is no assurance for curation, thanks to myself for not waiting for not waiting for comments to post another content, thanks to me for making a decision to do better this year.

The most precious thanks to Almighty God, for not taking his breath away from me. Thank you, Lord.

I celebrate Ecency all community moderators, developers and users for being here on Hive, thank you for posting valuable contents and building hive.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hive-elite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024