✅✅BATTLE MAGE SECRETS: 🌌🌌TAKLING ARMORED UP RULE REQUIRES SOME STRATEGIES🔶🔶

in Hive Learnerslast year


Hello everyone, how are you today❓ Happy weekend to you all.
We are to share battle where 'armor up' rule is given. Since I saw this weekly challenge on Splinterlands blog, I have played many battles in which armor up rule is given.
This type of rule needs a special strategy; In Most cases when I encountered 'armor up', I preferred to use magic monsters because of the following:
The Melee attack monsters have to damage the armor before the health: When using melee monsters, such monsters will damage the armor before the health; then if the players have monster with repair ability, in this case it becomes hard for melee monsters to eliminate armor up monsters.
I learned a lesson when I was paired with a player that used magic attacks.
The opponent use obsidian from Earth summoner which gives an additional magic attack to friendly monsters while I used 💥fire summoner ( Malric Inferno)
With my level 4 of Malric Inferno💥; my opponent defeated me with level 1 of obsidian as a result of magic monsters he used against me.
Opponent magic monsters were attacking the health of my monsters directly while my monsters damaged the armor before health.
That was how I was defeated in the battle.
Monsters with range attack: It depends on the monsters and summoners in this type of battle. Using monsters or a summoner with piercing is advantageous because if the damage is in excess of the target’s armor, the remainder will damage the target’s health.
Another reason you can use monsters with range and melee attacks is when they have a higher number of attacks and high speed.

✅✅TAKLING ARMORED UP RULE REQUIRES THE FOLLOWING STRATEGIES✅✅
Magic attack monsters: For me, this is the surest way to tackle armored up rule; monsters with magic attack the health of the other monsters directly except monsters with monsters with void armor.
I love to use monsters with a silence ability as they reduce the magic attack of opponent’s monsters; combination of a monster with silence will reduce the attacking for of opponent if she/he use magic attack monsters.

Monster with taunt ability: in this battle, if I failed to use a monster with taunt ability, I would have been defeated.
I predicted that my opponent would come up with magic attack monsters in this battle; that was the reason i changed my strategy by using taunt ability monster as the last monster so that most of my monsters could attack his monsters.
I was also aware that my opponent would use a taunt monster.

Speed: this is the reason I added a monster with swiftness to my lineup so that all my monsters could get +1 additional speed that gave some the monsters an edge to attack faster in this battle.

Blast ability summoner: I don’t have a summoner with blast ability such as zaku. It good have been the best summoner in this battle because of the blast ability to all friendly monsters. The legendary monster would have been my first priority in this battle. It wouldn’t have reached round 6 before eliminating all my opponent monsters.
Therefore, using zaku in this type of rule is advantageous.

✅✅RULESETS✅✅

ARMORED UP: all monsters have 2 armor in addition to their normal armor stat.


Holy Protection: All monsters have the divine shield ability.


👉👉👉click here to watch the battle.

✅✅MONSTERS ARRANGEMENT ✅✅

GRUM FLAMEBLADE:⭐ 60 mana was given in this battle; Grum Flameblade was the perfect monster to lead because of its health and armor.
The 7 armor and 10 health made flameblade the best to lead: due to the stats of the health and armor, it took long time before it was eliminated in this battle; it was eliminated in the round 5. At this round only 2 opponent monsters were left in the battle.
Bloodlust was activated which made the stats of Grum Flameblade increase each time it destroyed a monster. This bloodlust ability was another factor that made me select.
Morefore, first position is the only position Grum Flameblade can be active.

FINEAS RAGE: ⭐⭐⭐The ability reach made this monster suitable in second position. Fineas rage could lead the battle but it doesn’t have what to take to lead the lineup. If fineas rage was in the first position, it wouldn’t have taken time before it would be eliminated because it doesn’t have what it takes to lead battle.
Fineas rage was the first monster to attack in this battle due to its high speed; this speed was the major factor that made me use it in this battle.
The melee was also very good, contributing immersive in destroying opponent monsters.


COUNTESS SINASH: ⭐I needed the Swiftness ability of this monster so much, that was the reason I brought it to this battle. Countess Sinash was my third choice because of the swiftness. The swiftness increased the speed of all friendly monsters by +1 which gave them the edge to attack faster.
Since it is a range monster, which simply means countess Sinash could not lead this battle. The best position is the middle or behind. If place this monster as the last monster, sneak monsters cannot attack it due to camouflage ability.
I placed it in the third position in case my opponent used monsters with blast ability; since I used taunt ability as the last monster even though there was a blast ability monster, it won’t be able to affect Countess Sinash.
The opportunity ability was also helpful in damaging the divine shield on Goblin Psychic.


ETTIN SPERAMAN: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Piercing ability was necessary in this battle. When it attacked centaur mage, you could see how it damaged both armor and health. Only monsters with such ability can do that; and that was the reason I selected Ettin Spearman for this battle.


SANDWORM: ⭐⭐⭐⭐The sneak ability made this monster perfect to use. My fear was that my opponent would use monster with forcefield, such as Mycelic Slipspawn level4; and I saw Mycelic Slipspawn in level 3, I was very happy.
Sandworm damaged 7 health when it attacked Mycelic Slipspawn and reduced its health to 3. That was how Mycelic Splipawn was eliminated in the second round.

MAGNOR: ⭐I used this monster as bait. I knew it would not be able to attack in this position but the taunt ability was needed so that my monsters could attack in all directions. Magnor was eliminated toward the third round.
By the time Magnor was eliminated, 2 of the opponent monsters were already destroyed.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself to be successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
Thank you for reading my post
.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121