Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge: Counterspell

in Hive Learners3 months ago


Hello splinterlands lovers and warriors, how are you doing💋? Hope you are feeling good?
A beautiful moment to share battle mage secrets weekly challenge. Before I share the battle, I will like to talk about the current bull run 🐂. If you are a trader or investor, you would be happy with #bitcoin current news. #BTC rose above $52k in a few hours.
I strongly believe that the rising of Bitcoin is one of the factors of Bitcoin halving; I believe the time is very near. During the Bitcoin halving, the market is always greenish; for me, it is the time that the price of Bitcoin reaches the pick.
This is great news for everyone who is in crypto space. I have read that during the Bitcoin halving, many lives have been changed. I'm sure my life will change this year from zero to hero; from grass to grace; from poor to riches.
Let's keep holding our investment, the time is very near.

Counterspell is one of splinterlands rules, when this rule is activated, I have less chance of using magic monsters. There was a day I wanted to try something new when this rule was given to me.
I was also given only magic monsters to use in that particular battle. Since it was only magic monsters I could used; I decided to use Obsidian so that all my monsters could be given an additional magic attack.
My opponent was busy searching for immortalis. He used immortalis with Mushroom Seer with silence ability.
When the battle started, I was unable to eliminate a monster from his lineup. All my monsters were eliminated by magic reflection.
Therefore, Counterspell rule is a tactical rule that needs a tactical lineup to deal with. It is a battle where one can use magic monsters despite the magic reflection ability. The battle I'm about to share, if you look at the battle very well, you would understand that I used a magic monster.

Rules of the battles

Counterspell: All monsters have magic reflect ability.
Magic monsters take damage by attacking any form of monsters- melee monsters, magic monsters, range monsters, and non-attacking monsters. This is the reason it is not advisable to use magic monsters when the rule is activated.
If you know the best magic monsters to use, it is possible to make use of magic monsters and win the battle. I have encountered players that used magic monsters and defeated me.


Odd Ones Out: Only monsters with odd mana costs may be used in battles.
This is the reason I couldn't use some monsters with even mana costs such as a Venari Wavesmith that could increase the health of the monster in first position. With Venari Wavesmith, it would have made the battle more difficult for my opponent. Toward the end of the battle, Uriel The Purifier would have been defeated. If Venari Wavesmith was present in the battle, it wouldn't have reached a stage where I began to be scared.


Silence summoner; Summoners do not give any stat buffs or debuffs or grant/use any ability.
With this ability, no summoner could give any stat to friendly monsters.
If not because of the ‘silence summoner’, Helios Matriarch would have given +1 additional speed to all friendly monsters. But the rule could not allow Helios Matriarch to give friendly monsters speed.
Likewise, when coeurl lurker attacked Uriel The Purifier, it would have shattered the armor of Uriel The Purifier if there was no ‘silence summoner’.

Therefore, ‘silence summoner’ negated all the summoners’ abilities. That was the reason the abilities of summoners were not effective in this battle.

Mana: I was able to select monster's with higher mana costs in this battle. 54 mana was enough to select any available monster. It was the reason I selected Helios Matriarch; if the mana wasn't enough, I won't dare to choose the summoner and some of the monsters I used.


Click here
Arrangements

Helios Matriarch
Summoner: Dragon
Level: 4
Ability: All friendly monsters have +1 speed and conscript
Mana: 6
I forgot that there was a ‘silence summoner' ruleset. My intention was to use Helios Matriarch so that my monsters could attack faster than my opponent monsters.
Unfortunately, the speed of all my monsters remained the same.
The silence summoner rule made me attack Coeurl lurker without missing. There were several battles where I met Coeurl lurker. Those Coeurl lurker were level 1, yet it was difficult to eliminate them. This was because of the phase ability that Immortalis gives to friendly monsters.

Monsters Arrangements

Uriel The Purifier
Splinter: Life 🧬🧬
Level: 2⭐⭐
Speed: 3🚤🚤🚤
Ability: Healing, Recharge and Flying
Health: 11❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
Armor: 6🪖🪖🪖🪖🪖🪖
Attack: Melee
Mana: 11
Without Iziah, Uriel The Purifier would have been eliminated in this battle. Therefore, the best thing to keep Uriel The Purifier in this battle was to bring in a monster with taunt ability. Uriel The Purifier wouldn't have reached the third round.
Uriel is a melee monster that could only function properly in the first position. Hence, placing this monster rather than first position would have made it inactive.
The recharge ability gave me confidence that Uriel The Purifier would massively damage Opponent's monsters.


Iziah
Splinter: Life 🧬🧬
Level: 1⭐
Speed: 3🚤🚤🚤
Ability: Void and Taunt
Health: 12❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
Attack: Magic
Mana: 11
I used Iziah to draw the attention of opponent monsters.
We all know that a Taunt ability monster draws the attention of all attacking monsters unless there is a scattershot monster or summoner. That is the reason they attack a taunt ability monster before any other monster.
The reason I used Iziah was to draw the attention of the opponent's monsters so that I could attack the opponent's powerful monsters.


Dragon Jumper
Splinter: Dragon
Level: 1⭐
Speed: 5🚤🚤🚤🚤🚤
Ability: Flying
Health: 6❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
Attack: Melee
Mana: 7
Dragon jumper🐉🐲 was very important in this battle due to opportunity ability. I needed Dragon Jumper 🐉🐲 to eliminate monsters of small health.
Dragon Jumper’s 🐉🐲 speed is the highest speed in both my lineup and my Opponent's lineup. That was the reason Dragon Jumper 🐲🐲 attack first in this battle.


Silvershield Assassin
Splinter: Life 🧬🧬
Level: 4 ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Speed: 3🚤🚤🚤
Ability: Sneak and Double Strike
Health: 5❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
Armor: 1🪖
Attack: Melee
Mana: 7
It was necessary for me to attack from behind; my opponent was very smart by using a monster with thorns ability.
Silvershield Assassin could not reach round 5 because of thorns ability.
If not because of Lioceros, Silvershield Assassin would have been reached the final round.


Gargoya Devil
Splinter: Neutral
Level: 3⭐⭐⭐
Speed: 3🚤🚤 🚤
Ability: Flying and Close Range
Health: 3❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
Armor: 1🪖
Attack: Range
Mana: 7
One thing that I was very sure of in this battle was that all the monsters I used could attack from the first position. I was very happy about it.
Goridax Soldier was the only ranged monster in my lineup; I used this monster because of the close range ability. Even though this monster lead the lineup, it would be able to attack.


Gloridax Soldier
Splinter: Dragon
Level: 4⭐⭐⭐⭐
Speed: 2🚤🚤
Ability: shield 🛡️ and Flying
Health: 6❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹🧬
Armor: 2🪖🪖
Attack: Melee
Mana:6
The moment I saw reflection, I thought of using Gloridax Soldier to defend myself from behind. My thought was that my opponent would use sneak monsters; that was the reason I used Gloridax Soldier to defend from behind.
By the time Goridax Soldier would be eliminated; my monsters would have done more damage to my opponents monsters.
Unfortunately, he did not use a sneak monster.

Round 1

Dragon Jumper 🐲 🐉 was the first monster that attacked; it attacked Coeurl lurker due to its taunt ability. It was Fungus Flinger that Dragon Jumper 🐉🐲 suppose to attack but the Taunt ability could not allow Dragon Jumper 🐉🐲.
You could see that until Taunt ability was eliminated, no monster was able to attack any other monster.
Iziah was poisoned in round one, while Coeurl Lurker was eliminated.

Round 2 and 3

After the elimination of Coeurl Lurker in round 1. In round 2, it was very easy to attack any monster because Coeurl Lurker was eliminated. Dragon Jumper 🐉🐲 attacked Fungus Flinger; Silvershield Assassin attacked Lioceros, the thorns ability of Lioceros damaged the armor of Silvershield Assassin.
Runemancer Florre eliminated Iziah; Gargoya Devil damaged the armor of Pelacor Mercenary; Uriel The Purifier damaged 9 health from Pelacor Mercenary.
At the beginning of round 3, Pelacor Mercenary was eliminated by Dragon Jumper 🐉🐲. Therefore, Pelacor Mercenary could not attack more than once.
Fungus Flinger was eliminated by Gargoya Devil.

Round 4 and 5
Silvershield Assassin was eliminated by the thorns ability of Lioceros and Silvershield Assassin eliminated Lioceros.
Uriel The Purifier eliminated Venari Seedsmith.

What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV. Many programs are going on in the SplinterlandsTV. You can also join Splinterlands Discord Channel where you can ask anything about Splinterlands.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

 3 months ago  

great battle thanks a lot for sharing, keep battling.

!giphy great

!PIZZA

!DHEDGE

@sagarkothari88 vote 20%

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.oneup

@bhattg has 3 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-world.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar