🥉🥉MY BEST YEAR SO FAR: 💤SPLINTERLANDS FIRST THREE MONTH OF THE YEAR 2023 REVIEW, DO YOU KNOW YOU CAN USE TWO GLADIATOR CARDS 👑IN BATTLES

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)


Hello splinterlands lovers💝 across the world, how are you feeling today❓
When this season just started, I was not active in the splinterlands which made me unable to get more reward chest for the season. I was occupied with so much work that made me not to be active.
Another factor that made me not play was defeat. I was defeated many times when the season started; therefore, I was waiting for big players in splinterlands to move up before I started playing my game. I noticed that I was pairing up with big players with the same range of rating; and the best thing for me was to allow those big players to move up so that I could gather more points from lower players.
This is not because I’m not good, it is because I could not be compared with those players when camping the level of cards (monsters and summoners) they had.

After a few days, I began to play my game and I earned more than 8 daily rewards; I was very happy to claim those rewards at the end of the daily rewards.

When the season was about 22 hours to end, I played for more than an hour and I earned 7 daily rewards. I wanted to earn more season rewards before the end of the season; but I couldn’t because of the big players fighting for the leaderboard.

After the end of the season rewards, I claimed 36 season rewards. I was very happy to get 2 Gold Foil- Eternan Brune and Possessed puppet.
Eternan Brune is a fire summoner that gives two additional armors to friendly monsters and allows the use of one Gladiator card. This unique ability makes this summoner very special.
Possessed puppet is a death monster with double strike ability. The good thing about this monster is that it has high speed which will make the monster attack faster in battles.

I got one Chaos legion pack; when I opened the pack, I got a gold foil of Regal Peryton with other monsters.

✅✅SPLINTERLANDS FIRST THREE MONTH OF THE YEAR 2023 REVIEW✅✅
Got More Cards Than Previous Year: This is my best year so far, what I have gotten this year by playing splinterlands is more than what I have been getting since I registered for the game some years ago.
Last season, I won Gold Foil Terraceous Hulk of about 12500 powers, and I got three of them which is about 37,500 powers.
Since I have been playing splinterlands, I have never won a card worth 37500 power.

Helios Matriarch is another wonderful summoner I got this year. This summoner is very helpful to me. With this summoner, I have a high chance of winning battles while battling. It was like I was the reason this monster was created because I needed a dragon summoner with high level: and I had no money to get one in the market.
during those time I was thinking of how to get new death summoner, that was when Heilos Matriarch was given to me in the season and daily rewards.

Good Decision Making: my knowledge about the game improved and better than the previous years. I make good decisions when it comes to summoners and monsters' selection; without thinking for a second, I knew the best monsters and summoners for particular rules; with these rules. prompt decision making made me not to waste time before selecting monsters and summoners.

Last year, I was Complaining about 'timing'. I lost so many battles because I did not utilize the time given to me to select monsters and summoners. I was able to improve this year.

✅✅ONE ADDITIONAL GLADIATOR CARD RULE✅✅
The first time I saw this ‘one additional gladiator rule’ which was few days ago; before the time elapsed, I quickly checked the meaning. When this rule is given, such players have the opportunity to use two gladiator cards just like the way i used it in this battle.
To use two gladiator cards, you must use summoner that allows the use of one gladiator card such a Helios Matriarch.
If you use a monster that does not allow a gladiator card, you only have the opportunity to use one gladiator card.

✅✅RULESET✅✅

👉👉Lost Magic: Monsters with magic attack may not be used in battles.

👉👉What Doesn’t Kill You: All monsters have the enrage ability.

👉👉Are You Not Entertained?: One additional Gladiator Card may be used in battles.

👉👉👉click here to watch the battle

✅✅SUMMONER✅✅

HELIOS MATRIARCH: The moment I saw ‘are you not entertained?’ I used the opportunity to use summoner that allows the use of one gladiator card. I knew with this rule and the summoner, I would be able to use two gladiator cards.
Therefore, when such rule is given, when you used monster that allow gladiator card, you can use two gladiator cards and that was what I did in this battle I shared bellow.

✅✅MONSTERS ARRANGEMENT✅✅
THE KRAKEN: ⭐Without this monster, my sandworm would have been eliminated at once; the venari marksrat with martyr ability was first eliminated from the opponent which gave opponent sandworm and Renevor Cleaver additional stats. then, Opponent sandworm’s melee was 7 which could destroy my sandworm at an attack. But introduction of the kraken with taunt ability made opponent’s sandworm to attack my sandworm.
Before the Kraken was eliminated in this battle, a monster with opportunity ability attacked the opponent’s sandworm and eliminated it.


RELENOR CLEAVER: ⭐The best position in this battle is second position. The only position this monster could be active due to reach ability was second position.
Renenor Cleaver eliminated Golem Chain, its stats increased by one. This is because Renenor Cleaver is a gladiator card with reach ability.


ISGALD VORST: ⭐⭐⭐I read the game very well; and I realized the best strategy for me was to use opportunity monsters. That was the reasonn I used three opportunity monsters in this battle. This is the major reason the battle was very fast.
If not for the presence of the kraken in this battle, isgald vorst would have been the target of opponent’s deepluker because it was the monster with smallest health in my lineup.


DRAGON JUMPER:⭐ The speed and the opportunity of dragon jumper fascinated me to use it. Dragon Jumper was the first monster to attack due to its speed; it attacked Venari Marksrat and deleted it. The reason was that marksrat was the monster with lowest health in opponent lineup.


DEEPLURKER:⭐⭐⭐⭐ another opportunity monster with good melee.


SANDWORM:⭐⭐⭐⭐ sandworm was on assignment to operate from behind due to dangerous monsters that may likely be in that position

To play splinterlands Ckick Here

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself to be successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
Thank you for reading my post
.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - Underlock#8573