Robots Can't Fill My Place

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)

From past to recent times I have witnessed lots of changes from the ones pleasant to humans to the ones that are not for good to humans and all is just part of growth. Imagine you gave birth to a baby and from the first day of birth till 30 years nothing changed and as a parent you have to do everything for that baby...aaah, that can be so frustrating and demanding at the same time. I said that to mean, the changes we see in our day to day lives is all part of growth and I am sure even good will be happy with the developments that gives him joy. The human brain is so loaded that we don't even have to suffer if those things in there are used properly.

Last week I talked about the work I do aside Hive. So for this edition will start from my work as a mother

Lots of thoughts flew through my mind within a short time. When I gave birth to my first baby I passed through lots of stress carrying for him coupled with the fact that I was in school, so I just began to imagine a robot that could help me cuddle babies. These children are always so funny though is not their fault, they were used to an environment so the change will take them a while to adapt and on my part I will just be looking for a way to adjust to the life after pregnancy which is not always easy for any mother. Post natal experiences is not always easy at all. So I which for a Robot that will help me cuddle my babies, feed them when they are hungry and clean the house up for me😜😜😜.

In the world of imagination, I was like thinking, if the food is too hot and I was not available to check the temperature paradventure the Robot feeds my baby with so hot food what will now become of the baby....if human being kills another it is called Mother case. Now, if a Robot kills someone, what will that one be called? Abeg help me😂😂😂

Coming to my business of buying and selling. Most days of the week I approach the market to buy grains and notice there are always changes in the prices. As I know Robots are programmed with specific commands, how will the robot be able to bargain prices?

Trust my country men, if they notice that robots are coming to buy things they will influence the price because they know Robots cannot bargain prices they are just specific.

So, in my area of work there is no way robot can replace me. The only way robot can come in for me is in the place of carrying the goods to my destination.

Coming to the place of carrying for my children, robot can't even feel the gap at all because I have to cuddle the kids, feed and birth them. Returning from school I help them handle their assignments and the homework given today is not the same that will be given tomorrow.


Image Source

Robot lacks the human relational skills and no matter how hard they try to input that to the Robot it will not be done. Hope I can stop here...my response to the hive learners contest week 107 edition 2. Thank you for reading from me.

Sort:  
 last month  

Very funny
I hope you don't expect a robot to breast feed a baby, I mean some robot are so advanced to the extent they understand human needs but ability to relate on the same level humans does is just impossible.

Well, a robot wouldn't go to the local markets to purchase things, they will prefer to visit the mall where the prices of items are fixed. I remember during the COVID 19 pandemic in 2020, I read of cases of robots being used to deliver items to house holds and also used to purchase items.

 last month  

Yeah, gave birth to my first baby in the peak of my exams so I made use of an extractor and my Mom was there to serve.... The local markets is for everyone as not all cam afford the malls and all that.

We are advancing anyways

 last month  

Hahaha 😂. No robot can give birth and breastfeed the child. We can't be replaced by robot because we made them.
Thanks for sharing

 last month  

That's my point, the have no affection at all...we made them and as we are limited so they are even more

 last month  

Abi? That means we have nothing to worry. Happy Easter in advance

 last month  

 last month  

Thank you

 last month  

I'm just imagining a situation whereby robot will enter a nursery school to teach and all the students will start crying, because normally it's like masquerade lols.
Robot teaching is a no no for me.

 last month  

Hahahahaha, my son will refuse to enter classes....I do wish you well