Showing Some Care To The Aged

in Hive Learnerslast month

Everyone family desires to have some children in their homes and if not for the economic situation in most parts of the world especially Nigeria many will like to give birth to more than a dozen. One of the days I was discussing with a woman when I was much younger a lady told me that she will give birth to all the kids in her womb, If I can trace her now I would have asked her how far with the decision. Now many don't premeditate on have plenty, now they talk of having a little and giving them a quality life.


Image Source

Many parents who don't consider what I just talked about go forth to abuse the wards by sending the young girls to be sex workers and others use them as self agents and the kids are exposed to many societal harm.


Image Source

This topic is on the top burner in my family, just last week my friend told me of a woman who have grown kids. This woman have made it a point of duty to embarrass the kids with the way she makes demands from them and what her reasons are, where was the kids spouse when she was suffering to care for them? Apparently she is demanding they pay her back for all the suffering she suffered in quote. I asked a question, is she the only one that trained the kids? Most parents cage the kids with lots of emotional blackmail and that can be so terrible and bad. Who told you that it most be your kids that will in all care for you.

This story is not good at all, now this woman makes the daughters to always be home leaving their husbands. It is not a good record she is setting for daughters because they will transmit same to their own kids.

I believe in everyone doing things according to his capacity and not by compulsion, infact if as a parent I train my kids properly they should find it more fun to be with my and buy gifts for me and not that I set one rule that will mount pressure on them. As the kids grow what our prayers should be is for them to gain stability on time so they can have their own life too because if they are not stable they will not have all it takes to surprise the parents.

About what I am doing to prepare for my old age...I am doing my best to be stable myself because as I gain stability I will be able to think we'll to know the areas of investment that will help me even at old age. When one is getting older one don't just need to be staying without doing anything. I just have to do my best to be active but not things that will be so streainous to me.

At least I should have a garden around my home which will help me eat fresh vegetables, also I will be able to have some birds too which will serve as a business to me. Most of all I just pray for life and sound health because one thing that can drain ones money is sickness and the moment one dies all the ambition is just over.

My entry to the last edition of hive learners contest week #113. Thank You for a good reading

Sort:  
 last month  

Some parents make it seem as if the children owe them everything, just like my aunty's mum who makes it a priority to disturb her children for money, and the worst part is she is never satisfied, she isn't appreciative of the money, she has this entitlement mentality.

 last month  

That entitlement mentality is the thing, and most times they do have money more than the kids but it's just greed

 last month  

Yeah, it is greed,

 last month  

It is better to start putting plans in place on how we'd cope at old age Instead of depending on kids.

 last month  

That's so true but many people don't see that

 last month  

The demands of some parent might be too outrageous and might end up affecting the child negatively.

 last month  

Seriously

 last month  

Some parents don't make good plans for their old age instead make unnecessary demands on their children. When you don't raise the child properly, you may not enjoy them.

 last month  

That's another side too.

Thanks

 last month  

Our parents are everything to us if we didn't have parents then we wouldn't have seen this beautiful world come to this beautiful world we wouldn't have been able to enjoy this beautiful world so we must respect parents understand the value of parents Parental value is essential to raise one's self responsibly

 last month  

Yeah, that's so true. Am talking of those that just don't have good understanding. A well trained child won't forget the parents at all no matter how busy

 last month  

We should not allow only the children to take all the responsibilities. But no child also in his right senses will have money and not take good care of the parents.
Thanks for sharing

 last month  

No child at all. Thanks for adding your voice

 last month  

Wooow, this is a good news for me. Am just seeing this for the first time. How can I do this?

Well, you can go through this blog to know step by step guide to activate conversion feature
https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@ecency/conversations-tutorial

 last month  

Ok, thank you so much