You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE REASON WHY I HATE TRAVELLING

in Hive Learnerslast year

My dislike of a lot of travel is the confined spaces. It is not an enjoyable experience. I can't comprehend how people fling themselves into planes to go to other places and garner enjoyment out of the whole process and journey.

The reason, for me, for travel, is not the destination, but the person at the other end. If there's a person there, it makes it all the more special. Over new year, I drove myself and my wife 700km in a day to go see her sister for her birthday.

I for the most part enjoyed that drive as it was peaceful and the roads were not busy, until we got into the other city, and it was busy, cramped, hot, humid, and well, shit :D

The best part though was knowing that my family was there at the end of the journey.

That, to me is what makes travel so special - not going off to see something or to take a photograph that has been captured thousands of times before.

Sort:  
 last year  

What makes travelling fun is when you do alone in your own personal car or when you have access to a car where people are not much inside. The very part where you say that destination also makes travelling nice its true and I can relate with that.

I am glad you enjoy most of your travel😊.