SIMPLE WAY TO PREPARE NIGERIA FRIED RICE

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hello everyone, it's another beautiful start of the week where we get to show a little creativity in anything possible. For today I shared a process of how my sister and I made fried rice. This was how I learned how to finally make it and I believe if you follow through with the video and the write up that I'd be sharing, then you can also make this just like we did.

So without further ado, let's get right into it, hehe.

InShot_20240324_224605964.jpg

So the first things first, what do we need for this delight of a meal?! First we need our 1️⃣ rice, 2️⃣ Green pea, 3️⃣ Spring onion, 4️⃣ Green pepper, 5️⃣ liver, 6️⃣ carrots, 7️⃣ fried rice spices (lasor), 8️⃣ Groundnut oil, 9️⃣ beef or chicken, 🔟 kidney beans or sweet corn.

So above are the ingredients we made use of in preparing our fried rice and I believe you can also make the same with those same ingredients as well. Now let teach you the secret to how we made the fried rice so easily but with a great result!

After getting all your ingredients needed, now you want to wash them thoroughly to remove sand and other unwanted things from it. When you've thoroughly washed your vegetables, it's now time to dice them into your required sizes. It wasn't so fun dicing them at first but the more you see the out come the more satisfying it become, hehe.


While you dice your vegetables, make sure your beef or chicken is already getting steamed. Make sure you season it very well because remember we will be needing the residue (broth), hehe 😁. So when you are done dicing and your steamed meat is ready, then we move to the next stage.

Add already boiled water to your raw rice and leave for at least 10 minutes. Add more water to the broth and then add your fried rice spices and seasonings to taste. Don't add too much salt, remember you steamed your meat with some, except you want your taste buds to swim in a salt water 😃.

After getting your broth seasoned, wash your rice inside just as you can see in the video. Make sure the water is not so above your rice so it doesn't get over cooked. After doing that, then you can leave your rice to cook until the water has completed dried off. At some point you can mix but not more than once.

Once that is done, now we move to the next stage which is frying our vegetables!!! I love this part because it's what makes your fried rice what it is, hehe.

You can make use of a pot or a frying pan, for me I made use of a pot because I'd need to cover it properly since we won't be using everything that day. You can check the video for the clear process of how to fried your vegetables. Just bear it in mind that you don't have to fry them for too long.

And there you have your delicious fried rice 😋, enjoy your!!!

That's all for now, do leave your comment if you have any 😊.

All Images used are mine

Sort:  
 last month  

I always jollof is hard to make o, time to try and make mine but I don't really like the green pea though, I do remove it whenever i sight one but wait o, are you the one that will finish all the food in the plate

 last month  

Well it's fine to remove the things you don't like, it's still going to taste nice 😊.

Oh yes I did finish it 🌝

 last month  

Fried rice is a simple thing which we can make within little time. I love to taste fried rice. I hope it was good in taste.
!PIZZA

 last month (edited) 

Have you tried it before?

And yes it did taste really great 😃

 last month  

Have you tried it before?

I was just standing while others making fried rice. 😅.

 last month  

So you didn't get a taste of it? 😀

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(3/5) tipped @hopestylist

 last month  

Ah! Hopeeeee! So, this is where you are enjoying, enh? Me I'm here drinking garri.😭

 last month  

Lol, sorryyyyy 😂, come to Delta State I will treat you to a nice meal

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain
 last month  

Yay!!!

Thank you so much for the update Buzzy 🥰

You're making waves @hopestylist! Your daily posts on Hive are inspiring and impactful. Keep spreading the buzz!

 last month  

This is amazing, i must say, Please do well to pass mine over here.

Oh this looks yummy 😋 and well-detailed.
There are so many ways to make fried rice and my family’s favorite is frying the rice after parboiling it before leaving it to steam some more. Well done on both the video and taking your time to explain the steps.🤩

 last month  

Yeah I've seen that process too but I think I'd fumble in that one if I try it because I'm not do good at frying 😂. I feel that process is for professional cooks and I'm not really so good at cooking.

I'm glad you find this detailed dear, I'm glad to see you stop by 🤭

You are more professional than you think. 🤩 The pleasure is mine.

 last month  

🥹 Thank you ❣️

This is quite a good looking meal I'm sure everyone that tastes this meal felt the joy

 last month  

Yes they did enjoy the meal. Thank you so much for your kind words 🥰, it's a pleasure having you stop by ❣️

OMG 😱, am hungry and I can't just stand the look of Thor delicious meal. Thanks for the well detailed steps in achieving this fried rice.

 last month  

I'm actually planning to make another one 🌝. I'm glad you find it detailed enough.

Thank you so much for stopping by 🤗, have a beautiful Week ahead