My FAVOURITE FOOD || EDITION 3

in Hive Learners2 years ago

IMG-20220401-WA0003.jpg
Source

Hello guys, still on this week's topics, edition 3. For Edition 3 we were told to write about our favorite Food.

This can be any food at all. It can be a local or foreign dish. What matters is that you just love eating it. Tell us why you love it and how it is prepared.

I'll want to appreciate our amiable moderators, they've been doing a really great job with expatiating on the various editions. I enjoyed every bit of it, thank you guys. And I'll also want to thank my fellow writer's for all their beautiful entries, I also enjoyed most of them.

For this week's editions, I really had a lot of fun writing for all of the editions, of course I should, we're writing about our favorite things 🥰.

So back to my Favorite food😍. Growing up I never really had a favorite food until I went to stay with Grandma 😅. Going to stay with Grandma, my siblings and I had the opportunity to try out different dishes but from all of them the one that made me crave for more was Spaghetti 😋.

Although, before grandma's place, I've eaten spaghetti but until I ate it at Grandma's place, Spaghetti was not my favorite.

The reason why I love eating spaghetti is because, it makes me eat very well. I've noticed that when it comes to spaghetti, I can eat very well unlike other foods.
And also because spaghetti is really delicious and tasty 😍.

HOW MY SPAGHETTI IS MADE

First you get your ingredients ready which are;

IMG-20220401-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20220401-WA0005.jpg
Photo from my gallery

  • 1 sachet of Spaghetti (the lead actor), lolz😅
  • Palm oil/groundnut oil; I love using palm oil because it gives my spaghetti a very unique taste
  • Fresh pepper
  • Tomato paste
  • Crayfish/prawns
  • Onions
  • Boiled eggs
  • Thyme(optional)
  • Salt
  • Maggi
    And others as you please. But for me, those mentioned above are mandatory for my spaghetti 😜😜.

Procedure 1
Put water in a cooking pot and allow to boil. When it starts boiling, add your Spaghetti by breaking them into three parts, and stir it for the spaghetti to settle inside the water and leave it to boil again.

Procedure 2
After it starts boiling, add a little salt to taste, it's optional though, but I like making mine like that. Then you leave it for about 10-15 minutes to cook.

Procedure 3
By now your spaghetti is soft, pour it into your filter and leave it to remove the water.

Procedure 4
You can now dice your pepper and onion. Also pick your dried crayfish or prawns. Although you can still prepare them while your Spaghetti is still cooking.

Procedure 5
After that, you put your dried pot on the stove/gas cooker and allow it to dry completely before you add your Palm oil/groundnut oil and leave it to get hot.

Procedure 6
After the oil is hot to your taste, add the diced pepper and onion, then stir and leave it for 30-40seconds. After 30-40 seconds, add your crayfish or prawns, your salt to taste and remember you added salt to your spaghetti so you'll add a little to your paste/stew except otherwise. Then you can add your thyme and Maggi.

Procedure 7
After that, you'll add your tomato paste with little water and stir and leave 20 seconds to boil.

Procedure 8
When it starts boiling, you'll add your Spaghetti that is supposed to have dropped all the water in it, then you stir it very well to mix together.

spaghetti-1604836_640.webp
Source

Tada!!💃 Food is served. Easy right🥰.

This is the last procedure to accomplish @hopestylist Favorite Food. I hope you enjoyed reading through.

Thank you for stopping by...

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Spaghetti is an easy food to prepare and it's loved by many especially children but personally, I love it just 5%. I prefer natural food 😀 as a typical Nigerian woman!

Good job dear.

 2 years ago  
I prefer natural food

Rice and spaghetti is one oo
So it's actually natural still

ABI YOU mean swallow 🏃🤭

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha...is spaghetti really natural?

 2 years ago  

If Rice can be natural, spaghetti is !

 2 years ago  

Okay oo

Noted!

 2 years ago  

😇😇🤭

 2 years ago  

Omo make I come chop ooo food don ready for me🤤🤤

Please don't finish it ooo 🥺

 2 years ago  

No problem.

 2 years ago  

You that did not call us nkor 🙄🙄

 2 years ago  

I like anything they eat with FORK😹😹 so I’m loving your pasta 🍝💯✅

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much

 2 years ago  

Why is everyone a lover of spaghetti and am not, belike I'll need to try you guys recipe.

Great choice by the way.

 2 years ago  

Yes oo, try it out, I'm sure you'd love it.

 2 years ago  

Alright, I hope so.

 2 years ago  

Yeah😊

 2 years ago  

🤗

 2 years ago  

👍

 2 years ago  

Spaghetti 🍝 is yummy 😋🤤
Loving your food dear friend 💗

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much ❤️❤️

 2 years ago  

Clear road for stylist wey Sabi Cook
You did well

1 sachet of Spaghetti (the lead actor), lolz😅...

If you nor mention am first e nor go work oo😁😁🍝🍝🍜.... See Beans and spaghetti everywhere, it shows we newbies are lazy when it comes to cooking 🏃🏃🤭
Your style is awesome especially the New boiling process I've learnt

Thanks for your good work 😇😇

 2 years ago  

😂😅 I'm happy you could learn something new.

 2 years ago  

It's a privilege 🤭🤭😁

 2 years ago  

😄🥰🥰

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Looks like it's really really delicious, I should say it's his favorite food that's so delicious 🥰

 2 years ago  

Yeah 🥰

 2 years ago  

Reading your post made me imagine eating spaghetti and beans, that combo is a Banga.

Thanks for sharing dear.

 2 years ago  

😅😅, a Banga? Never heard of that slang before.

 2 years ago  

You write very nicely and awesome tutorial for this food.
Thank you very much for sharing this food

 2 years ago  

Thank you for your compliment 💕.

Thank you very much for sharing this food

You're welcome dear❤️

 2 years ago  

Nice choice of food, spaghetti is one of the easiest food to make and my savings grace when I don't have strength to cook food. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

Yeah, that's true. Thank you for stopping by💕

If it is not spaghetti pls don't call me lol, I love spaghetti.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, that's the vibes, me too🤭🤭.

oh! dear Good at cooking a variety of melons and still can do it, your lucky family ate your masterpiece

 2 years ago  

Yeah, it was really nice.

Spaghetti is good sha, but I am not a huge fan of it.
I do not enjoy it that much, but it can be quite handy when sapa wants to finish the boy. Although even it is becoming expensive these days.
This was a beautiful meal you prepared, thank you for sharing it with us.

 2 years ago  

That's fine. Thank you for stopping by 💙

your spag made me crave for it! now I want one but I'm not in the mood to cook hehe
got your post from @dreemport!

how are you doing with the challenge? Hope you don't forget to take that extra glass of water. :) and let's keep on getting that gold star :)

 2 years ago  

Thank you for stopping by.

My challenge is going well thank you for your concern and you?

so far am doing good but been lazy the whole day because of the weather... but still trying to achieve all my task. :)

Have a wonderful Wednesday @hopestylist

I also love spaghetti. That is food I can eat in different flavors. Your method is simple although I don't like palm oil in any food except soups or Palm oil sauce to eat with boiled yam.

via Dreemport

 2 years ago  

That's fine, you can use your groundnut oil.
Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago  

And do you enjoy your spaghetti alone that way? I can´t enjoy it without adding fried plantain. With both of them together, I am good to go and my favorite too....wait! One of my favorites food because I have other foods I so much enjoy eating. I came via @dreemport

 2 years ago  

I enjoy it like that oo.🤭🤭
Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago  

Spaghetti is one of my favourites. I think how easy and fast it is to prepare is why I like it so much. It doesn't requires much yet comes out good.

I came in via @dreemport

I love pasta in any form, hehe. So to a meal of spaghetti, I never say no.

Came here from dreemport. How are you doing with the challenge today? Did you already check with your partner?

 2 years ago  

This looks so great, I wished I could taste it :-) thanks fo sharing
@dreemport sent me

 2 years ago  

Thank you, maybe someday you'll taste it.😜🤭.
Thank you for stopping by.