MY HIGHLIGHT OF ACHIEVEMENTS

in Hive Learners6 months ago

Achieving goals is something that we all love to experience at every point in our lives and most times we get really depressed when we don't see the results we expect. Since December last year, a lot had changed drastically in my life and I think it's definitely necessary to talk about them, at least that will help me become even more appreciative of how far I've gone since this year started.

20231209_175758_0000.png

I remember by December 2022 I was at home just engaging on hive and proudly being the engagement queen as many called me. I was so dedicated to the hive blockchain at that time and most of my activities both offline and online revolved around hive. At that time I had no idea what the coming year had in-store for me. If I remember correctly, it was the last week of December 2022 that I got a call from someone asking me to check my admission status.

When I did I discovered I was already given admission but not the course I wanted. Without even confirming, I was asked to go to the location where the school I applied for is so I can start working on how to retrieve the admission that was given to me since it was already a late admission offer. On the second week of January, I quickly packed my things and went to Benin city. Good thing I had someone there to squat with so I had no worries for accommodation.

When I arrived there, my whole life took a new turn completely! Things started happening so fast, I remember how I tried resolving the issue of my late admission acceptance and how everything failed in the end. I was advised to go and take Utme again, I was told I've missed that admission. Well I was happy but at the same time sad, I didn't want that course that was offered to me but it wouldn't have been bad if I got it after putting in so much work.

While I was still lost somewhere in between, my sister I was living with just made a suggestion that just somehow went well with me. She said I should go make inquiries of how much it will cost for me to run an A'level program (JUPEB - Joint universities preliminary examination board to be specific). She preferred this because it was linked to the school I applied to and if I did well I'd get into year 2.

I quickly called my dad and my sister to inform them of her suggestion and they also accepted it and the next day I put in so much effort to make a lot of enquires of how the program works. I quickly did my registration because I was told it was expiring that week. I went to the office to make more enquires but then I was told how much I'd be expected to pay and the money was quite huge but then I was already determined and I knew if worst comes to worst, I'd use my hive earnings to sort the bills.

Colorful Club DJ Electro Party Night Promotion Facebook Cover_20231209_180102_0000.png

In the end I started the program but I started just few weeks to our first semester examination and it was really tough for me and that's when I started reducing my activities on hive because I needed to put in my best to do well. My first semester results was so poor but then for my second semester, since I started when I should, I did impressively well for someone who has been away from school for close to 4 years.

At the end of the program which ended August this year, I was able to finish with an average score which could get me a reasonable course but not nursing which I actually wanted. Right now I'm waiting for my admission into 200 lvl to the university and though it's taking long, I still feel this is one of the biggest difference between my 2022 self and now. I knew how better I got at being studious compared to before and for that I'm just happy.

Having the opportunity of going to the university of my choice and also into 200 level is something that means a lot to me because I know how much I've struggled to do well academically. Sometimes I even thought that school was not meant for me but seeing how continuously putting in even a little effort can yield such results, I'm even more determined to give in my best when I get Lucky to get my admission.

Running a program that was supposed to last for a year for just barely 8 months and still getting the results I got, means a lot to me. It was a really big source of encouragement for me to keep putting in my best to whatever I need to do. There were so many other achievements and growth I experienced from last year to today but I think this was the highlight of it all for me and I'm really so happy I finally got to share this with you all.

Until next time, stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

All Images used were designed using canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Happy 2 year Hive anniversary BG!

You are rocking everything you do!

 6 months ago  

Thank you so much BD 🥰, I'm so glad I am, just going to keep giving it my best 🤗

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 185 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

https://inleo.io/threads/hopestylist/re-hopestylist-2zk2g23gn
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( hopestylist ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I'm glad you learned and conquering your goals. Like those cheese movies say, never give up, never surrender. But life is about decisions, sometimes the unpopular decision turn out to be the best decisions. That's what most of these movies won't tell you. In the end, life is about adjustments. Very little ever stay the same and even less turns out as expected.