All The Glitters Are Not Gold

in Hive Learners9 months ago

Hello friends,I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community.Today's topic to write All The Glitters.

Untitled design (1).png

SOURCE

What is seen in the world today is something to look at but its reality is something else. So we should not trust anyone easily. People look different but their reality is different. There are many things on social media that are good to look at but the reality is something else.

I went out with my friend for the first time when I was little. There was a program in my school. I went to the market with my friend to do some shopping to prepare for the event. I was about 15 or 16 years old at that time. I took permission from my family and went to market with my friend. I have never been to a market so alone before. My friend and I left for the market. After reaching the market, we started our shopping. We were shopping while passing by a shop that was crowded with people.

My friend and I stopped by to see why it was so crowded. While we were standing there, a man came out of the crowd and came towards us and greeted us and asked how we were doing. He answered the greeting and told his situation. The boy told us that in this shop we conduct a lottery and give a prize to the winner. And the fee of this lottery is only 20 rupees. Me and my friend were quite surprised to hear that they are giving us a prize of 20 rupees in this lottery and this man said if you will participate in this lottery. If you don't win anything, we give you a mobile phone as a gift. Now I was a bit confused why all of them are doing this and giving so much for 20 rupees. A man was sitting in front of me and he was involved in the draw. Now a person who owns a shop is sitting inside the shop and there are lots of prizes in front of him. This lottery was such that first you have to pay 20 rupees and go to the shop and sit. So we gifted you a mobile phone.

eye-7440640_1920.jpg

SOURCE

Well, we stood there for a long time and everyone was watching what was happening there. Many people were winning prizes from there. When they addressed us and said that you should also come and participate in the draw. So I refused and because of this refusal they got very angry and started fighting with us. We had come a long way from this shop. When we came to know about this lottery, we found out that these people are cheating the people, luring the people with expensive prizes and taking some money from them in the form of tax. And many people fall into their trap. And you never get your goods, in the same way they have cheated the public. Prizes are won and earned. All these are mixed with them. I thank Allah that I am not caught in their trap. Likewise, we should not easily trust anyone who appears to be something else.

If you look these days, there are more and more such things that a person sees something and actually his condition is something else. Because what these people see is not reality, the real reality is robbing their people. And when I came home and mentioned it to my father, he also told me that these people would rob a noble servant. Do not fall into their torment.

I have learned that people are one thing on the surface, but their true nature is something else. Looks nice in front of you but changed later I became quite cautious after this incident.

Sort:  

Congratulations @husnainyousaf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

People are pretend a lot it takes a while to know their true colours
I'm glad you learnt your lesson

 9 months ago  

Yes, many people see something and the reality is something else. Thank you very much for reading

You are welcome

 9 months ago  

Oh. It's so interesting that these organized fraudulent schemes are also practiced over there. That's a very common thing in my part of the world and these folks do a really good job of convincing people to participate in these games. It's just ridiculous.

They are all fraudsters, scammers and shammers.

 9 months ago  

It is absolutely right that these people are cheaters, cheats and scam others for their own benefit.

 9 months ago  

That's kind of scam thing happening almost everywhere and I have seen that kind of situation many times. So I feel we should not be greedy and it can help us not to be a victim of them.

 9 months ago  

Rightly said that we should not be greedy. If we are not greedy, we can avoid their deceptions.