Making White Envelopes With HVS Paper | Creative Sunday Works

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

Greetings to all friends who are already in this beloved hive learners community today as we know that today is Sunday and every week in this beloved community there is always a theme about creative Sunday and of course that's why I want to join here together other friends and on this very extraordinary occasion I will show you about making envelopes using white HVS paper and of course the steps are very easy.


At first, I took a white HVS paper and I happened to see that there was paper that was not used anymore, so I thought that instead of wasting it, I'd better use it to make an attractive envelope and of course I first took that one paper and I folded it. in half, my goal of folding it in half is to measure the size so that it fits when I form the lines I want to cut later. To see the picture let's check below.

After I fold it in half then I will look at the whole and form the envelope cap and I only see the line that was formed earlier and here's the picture.

After I folded it and immediately took the scissors to cut the parts that weren't needed so that they looked right when I folded at a later stage, so I cut the parts that really didn't need to be folded, because if you don't cut them, of course when you fold them it won't be precise, therefore the envelope you want to make won't be maximal. To see the results after I cut it. Let's check it out below.

After I cut it, of course the next step is the glue part because I am here using the glue that is usually used to glue paper and the name of the glue is Fox glue and indeed in my country it is very well known and very strong on paper glue and let's see. below.

After I glued it, of course, the next step is for sure all of you already know, because after it was glued, I immediately folded it in certain parts to glue the parts that were precise, and when it was glued, the result was realized and it was quite good. made with white HVS paper and very useful.

So, those are some of the pictures above step by step that I did for making envelopes today and the result, as you can see, I made this, it took a little time because I had to think about how and how to cut it right because if I cut it carelessly of course the envelope that I want to make won't be good even though I really adjusted it with my mind so that it could become something useful and I can also apply this to other needs on the envelope that I made and here is a photo of my selfie with the envelope I have made. Let's see together.


NOTE : I write in Indonesian with the help of Google to translate to English


hive_learners.png


tentang_saya.jpg

About me

My full name is Edi Suryadi, many friends on hive platforms call my name Idayrus, I come from the country of Indonesia which is especially located in Aceh Province, I was born in 1997 until now I have completed my education in college with a bachelor's degree in Science Communication. I like interesting and unique things and I am also a photography and art lover and new things so on this beloved platform I will share about photography, art, traveling and other interesting things.


image.png
discord.gif

Thank you for your visit

Best Regards @idayrus

hive_learners.png

Sort:  

It works good when you have to send something , just look you put some cool good text also in :)

 last year  

yes you are absolutely right. it really works when sending something. Thank you very much for your support and kind comments brother. have a nice day.

Npr :) .... happy to see good post , I be soon more back to see what you do ;)

 last year  

Good. i will try my best

 last year  

This is good work.
I'll probably use this guide and learn to make it.
What would you be putting in it by the way?

 last year  

I don't know what to put in it yet. maybe some money

 last year  

This is a good way to recycle paper rather than trash them, I learned something and the cutting must have been tricky as well. Great job buddy.

 last year  

Thank you very much for your kind comments friends, glad to hear you like them.

 last year  

That was usefull mate, i like how you make a think with random paper.
Good job...👍

 last year  

Thank you very much friends for your kind comments

 last year  

Hello @idayrus, hl-exclusive tag is used strictly for our weekly contests, please take it off this post to avoid getting penalized.

 last year  

ok thanks i will edit it now

 last year  

Thank you.

Also, we don't accept low quality content like this for CS (Creative Sunday). The whole concept of CS is to bring out the really creative side of people out here on the blockchain and contents like this just doesn't fit the level of creativity we want at all.

 last year  

Maybe next time I'll try something else, thanks

 last year  

You just shared the basic steps in how to go about it, I hope to try it out.