BACK ON TRACK

in Hive Learners2 years ago

20220401_092306.jpg

image made from pixellab

Last week was a break from dreemport challenge but then I was a bit off, had no idea there was a break and went ahead with my task though I could not complete the whole task and I felt have derailed off track already not until I had my report in for the week and found out it was supposed to be a week off so automatically last week was not meant to occur.

It was like giving me a second chance to redeem myself and getting all tasks for the coming week done.

Got geed up and set for week 5 and here is how it went.

10 MINUTES QUITE TIME
This week quite time was so refreshing maybe because @ifarmgirl helped with sharing a sweet and soft melody that help make the process more fulfilling by turning down the inner noise and focusing on what matters most.
It was so nice to have my quiet time fulfilled all through the week I can say It was of great importance
All thanks to @ifarmgirl

40 OZ WATER

Drinking water thus comes with a lot of positive benefits. It helps remove toxins from the body and help maintain regularity.
This part of the dreemport challenge is health-wise and the simplest of all tasks.
There's always a good reason to drink enough water and so having at least 40oz water per day looks important to get by the day and makes it of great importance to complete this part.

The week was a bit hot and drinking 40 0z of water looks easy as rehydration was needed.

ENCOURAGER
Dropping cheery and encouraging words on fellow dreams post helps with motivation to get by the week's task and also create bonds.
These days @ifarmgirl will always come around to encourage and cheer up.
I love it when she does that because it always reminds me to get back on track each time i want to derail and she does it in a sweet manner.
I nominate @ifarmfirl as the best encourager
she deserves it

25 MINUTES OF OF PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

Easy peasy last week was a break though I did not observe the break but neither did I complete this part and so I've gotten enough rest needed to complete this part for this week and all through the week I was able to complete this part with ease. I see break can be of great importance sometimes.

20 MINUTES GOAL

For this challenge, my goal is to read new books every week and this week I started this book titled PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN

Screenshot_20220401-092635~2.png

screenshot from the book

it is a book by James mantel.
A self-development book about having a structure to move towards desired goals
The book gave insight into what needed to plan and what planning takes.
Talked about
Strength
Weaknesses
opportunities
Threat
External factors

should all be considered when making plans as only with these plans bring forth success when considered.
I enjoyed reading the book as I was able to acquire more knowledge

PERSONAL GOAL

I decided to do something different this week and put a call through to old friends just to check up on them and see how they are faring.
And from the call, I could hear the happiness in their voices, each one of them had a lot to talk about it was so nice to hear from them and I see how amazing bringing cheer to someone else day can make one feel.
I'm loving this challenge and for this week I went for a gold star and got it.

20220401_102656.png

image from dreemport.

I made sure I completed all task,feels so nice to be in charge of your day

Looking forward to the coming week

Sort:  

Amaaaaazing! The break last week did you good and you did absolutely well this time! I am so happy for you! Congratulations for a very successful week! Very well-done! And oh my, I have no idea that our interactions were an encouragement to you, thank you :)

Also cool that you got in touch with your old friends. They must have been really excited and happy to hear from you :)

 2 years ago  

Yes the interactions came with encouragement thank you.
It was so nice to hear from them.

Good to know :) Cheers to you and I wish you the best today and always :)

 2 years ago  

Rest are also a very important aspect of life but we neglect it most times.
I'm glad you took a rest and ya now coming back much more stronger than you were before 💪
Water is the best medicine in the world of health, with proper intake, it saves us a whole lot of health conditions

 2 years ago  

Yeahhh water is very necessary
Thank you for dropping by.

 2 years ago  

Great you completed all challenge this week and got your five gold stars too. We look forward to next week´s challenge.

I decided to do something different this week and put a call through to old friends just to check up on them and see how they are faring.

That really is a brilliant, kind and thoughtful thing to do, and worthy of the five stars for the week!

 2 years ago  

Yeah..glad I did that too
Thank you for dropping by @tengolotodo

WONDERFUL wonderful! I love that personal goal of yours - checking up on old friends!!! what a beautiful way to challenge ourselves! to see how others are feeling and care for them! so so so great @ijohnsen!!!
and look at you - cheered up by @ifarmgirl

is it because you both have "i" to begin your names??? hahahahahaha

this week is exciting for me - because I'm going to announce a bit of what will be happening coming up. hehehe not too much - but just enough to hopefully get everyone excited... hehehe

you did so great! keep up the amazing work!!! so very proud of all our dreemers hehe

 2 years ago  

Ohhh yeah we both have I to begin our names....😂😂😂

Very well then let we what we've got this week.
Thank you @dreemsteem

 2 years ago  

Amazing job.. You did so great here.. Aced everything with little or no effort.. 😂... I know you understand what I mean. I'm glad your determination yielded great result... Lets do this again this week.. Shall we?

@dreemport

 2 years ago  

Thanks fam
I'm down let get it done this week.

 2 years ago  

That's the spirit.. Hope you aced the challenge today?

 2 years ago  

Yeah..looking forward to tomorrow's own

 2 years ago  

That's great.. Keep it up man

Hey @ijohnsen ! You did brilliantly this week 👌👌👌 I loved it how you made your personal goal to call and check up on your friends! That's very nice and caring of you 😊 From personal experience I can say that checking up and calling really helped me through dark times 🙏

Let's finish this challenge with strenght 💪, yes?

Came here through Dreemport

 2 years ago  

Thank you for dropping by.
Yes let's finish this challenge with strength.

I love that you made it your goal to call your friends that you haven't talked to in a while.

I hope this week is going great for you. Have you visited your partner in the challenge to give him/her some encouragement? Have you drunk enough water?

Have a wonderful week!

 2 years ago  

My partner and I are enjoying each others company.
And for the water drank enough.
Hope you completed all tasks today
Don't forget to observe your quite time Is it sure needed for a healthy state of mind.

Don't forget to observe your quiet time Is it sure needed for a healthy state of mind.

You are right! I did already half of the time and going for the second in a while

Thank you for the encouragement!

 2 years ago  

Woah, you're on fire. Hope you got your gold star for today? Keep the fire burning buddy.

 2 years ago  

Yeah!!!!
I did get my gold star today looking forward to tomorrow's own

 2 years ago  

Wow, I trust you are also getting that star today, all the best dreemer🤩🤩.

 2 years ago  

Completing all the tasks, nice one bro

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you @b0s

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@b0s(5/5) tipped @ijohnsen (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!