EVER BEEN LOST?

in Hive Learners2 years ago

20220324_084822.jpg

image made from pixellab

Have been walking around this building several times now and the worst part is I keep ending up where I started from and when I tried to act smart I ended up far from where I wanted to be.

How is this happening?

The more I try to find my way the more I get lost.

Each time I meet someone to ask about how it goes all I hear is keep walking, go through the staircase, and turn to your left you should be able to find your way but then is like every building has a staircase and every building just look the same.
Everybody is busy and nobody is ready to walk with me to the highest floor I can't blame them the staircase can be so tiring to climb.

I'm getting fed up and tired already

I'm trying to get to room C405 and it feels like it is located on the highest floor, I'm on the highest floor but in the wrong wing.

How do you feel when you get lost?

LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT MY DAY AND HOW I GOT LOST

My cousin traveled down to CU(covenant university) for a leadership seminar that started on Wednesday the program was to last for three days.
my cousin is new to Cu(covenant university)and his place is far so the best option for him is to lodge in Cu for easy access to the three days program.

On the day of his arrival, he was accompanied by a friend who happened to know his way around and so to prevent being lost or mixed up everything he needed was already available for him the only thing he does is walk with other members of the seminar to the seminar hall and that was easy as most of them know their way around so we rest assured he can always find his way to his room.

Getting food and all seem very exhausting as you need to be on a long queue, he was not finding that easy so he needed help and I happen to be free so I volunteered to come help give him food.

Maybe I should have just stayed on my own
maybe I might have saved myself the stress I went through today maybe.

The only thing he's familiar with was his room number which is C405.
and so I was given the room number thought it was going to be easy not until I walked inside the hall and was trying to find my way to C405 and I ended up in H301, imagine how many rooms are there if I'm in H301 and I'm trying to find C405.
That means I'm far from where I needed to be.

IMG_20220324_072110_222.jpg

I was told I'm going to the highest floor in the building, I got to the highest floor but found that I'm on the wrong wing.

This can't be, I've walked too many staircases to find myself in the wrong wing.
had to start walking around the building to get to the right-wing but then every building just look-alike it is like maze and I keep ending up in the same wrong wing I found myself in earlier.

IMG_20220323_181128_237.jpg

I met people on the way, they gave descriptions but the description seemed like the one given to a pro, for crying out loud it my first time here in this particular building, though have always had one or two things to come do at CU but then it my first time coming to this particular side of CU so I'm clueless.

I wanted to call my cousin then I realize he's also new and I wouldn't want us to miss ourselves so I kept searching for C405 and then I met someone believing this time I should get an amateur description but fortunately for me he was going to room C407 and then we walked together

IMG_20220324_072337_001~2.jpg

finally, I got to roomC405 I was happy at the same time tired and annoyed I had to walk the whole building but then who can I blame.
I delivered what I was supposed to and asked my cousin's neighbor if he could walk me down to the exit, I'm not ready to make the same mistake I made earlier and so going back was easy.

Cu(convenant university) is one of the biggest private universities in Nigeria it has a whole lot of beautiful buildings.

IMG_20220324_081731_806.jpg

IMG_20220324_081840_183.jpg

And a fine senate building.

IMG_20220324_081207_572.jpg

IMG_20220324_080747_796.jpg

IMG_20220324_071827_129.jpg

Today was so hectic but then I get to explore CU a bit and enjoyed the beautiful views of CU.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice keep it up.
if you haven't receive 300 HIVE and 200 LEO than vote LeoFinance for witness
LeoFinance is a well known and great project so i am vouching for it
Vote for LeoFinance and get 300 HIVE and 200 LEO now
CLICK HERE TO VOTE NOW

@cve3 Your comment contains a link that is on my blacklists   ❗ ❗ ❗ 1 2 3

@ijohnsen do NOT click on the link above in their comment.

Reason: PHISHING
Link: "54896-78481.live*"     => DO NOT CLICK   ❗



More info: https://hive.blog/hive/@keys-defender/new-feature-phishing-detection-and-auto-reply


Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible.
This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.

 2 years ago  

Of course thank you.

That second picture from the bottom looks like a race track hahahaha!!! Yeah, hate being lost, but when you're on foot it's even worse. Good job on the story @ijohnsen!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

 2 years ago  

Yeah on foot can be so tiring.
Thank you for dropping by @jamerussell

Super frustrating! Glad you managed to get out of there in the end. I can see how it set the mood for a bit... but don't let it carry over into days...come back stronger !LOLZ You can do it😆

What do you call an airline full of bald people?
Receding airlines.

Credit: reddit
@ijohnsen, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

 2 years ago  

Thank you for your kind words...
That the spirit coming back stronger

 2 years ago  

Your content has been curated by VYB/pob curation trail.
Thanks for using the VYB/pob tag.

 2 years ago  

Thank you @amberkashif

 2 years ago  

Most welcome

I remember when i lost my way at my new place. Lol. I kept turning round and round trying to find my street. I know the feeling.

It's a great week. Get to those breathing exercises, drink some water and don't forget to encourage others...

 2 years ago  

That can be so tiring.
Sure unto a new week let get it done.
Thank you for dropping by.