Completion of stage 2 in the Hive Learners community by learning About Hive locks and their Security

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Good evening, hive friends, wherever you are, I hope all of you are in good health always. On this occasion tonight, I want to finish achieving stage 2 in the hive learner community.

The steps I will take to complete the achievement of stage 2 are as follows.

1. How much do you know about Hive security locks?

As I know and I learned Hive security keys all have 4 keys namely posting key,active key,owner key and memo key.

2.Do you have enough idea about the importance of these keys?

All of these keys are very important because what is called a key of course has a very important role, the main function of the key that we know is security. Here I will explain the importance of the four keys.

•posting key : This key is usually used for social networking actions like posting, commenting and voting, this key has a limited set of permissions and cannot be used for monetary actions So you won't lose money if someone else gains access to this key, however keep this key safe with safe.

•Active key:The second most powerful key on the hive blockchain,as for the use of this key, namely to transfer tokens, turn on or down Hive, convert hbd, vote for witnesses, place orders on exchanges, change profiles, publish witness price feeds, create new users.

•owner key:owner key is usually used to change other keys, this key has additional permission to recover account or change other keys, it is the most important key and should be stored safely offline.

Memo key :This is the most rarely used key as it doesn’t have much importance,As for what the Memo key can do is critique and decrypt private messages sent via blockchain, although one day this could be a powerful feature it's not commonly used, I've never used this key myself.

3.Do you know how to locate security keys of Hive

4.What are the functions/permissions of each keys and explain them?

Here I will show my steps in finding the Hive security key and I will explain a little about the function/permission of each key.

The first thing I did was enter the swallow.

Screenshot_20220205-232459.jpg

Click on Keys and Permission

Screenshot_20220205-232527.jpg

Click on “Reveal” and you will see your Keys. Below the “Reveal” Button is the Permission each keys has.

Screenshot_20220205-232613.jpg

4.What measures have you taken to keep your keys safe?

What I do to keep my keys safe is that I store them on my phone in various storage places that I believe will be safe such as Gmail on Drive and some of my phone's storages.

thank you so much this is all I can say tonight about the completion of stage 2.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you for your answers @imrans

can you give me a label

 2 years ago  

You have to complete the verification process on our discord server.