In job interviews, skill should be the most important

in Hive Learners28 days ago

As humans, we need food to live. For the arrangement of food, we need money, and we can earn money by working. Some people do business, and some people search for a job to earn. And most people in society prefer jobs over business because they think that jobs are the most safe and secure ones and don't have any risks like business. Because of the risk, people try to avoid business. I'm not going to discuss which one is better because it depends on perspective.

In the case of an official job, we need to go to the office to give an interview. I haven't faced any official interviews till now, but I have seen many people who faced it. And I can say that at the time, people were very serious about dressing. In fact, many people become nervous about what kind of dress they should wear for interviews. Sometimes I feel they are going to face interviews on dressing sense, and based on it they will get a job. It seems ridiculous to me because people become very worried about dressing rather than focusing on the topic of interviews. I don't blame them either for it because, in an interview, physical appearance matters a lot, and people are judged by their appearances. Maybe it's because we have the habit of judging a book by its cover.

What is the necessity of an interview? I know everyone has their own opinion, but I think an interview is for finding suitable employees for specific posts in a company, industry, or something else. So obviously, in interviews, the interviewer tries to find out the best candidates for the specific posts. What makes the best candidate for a specific post? Obviously, it's the skills and talent of a person. Talented, skilled, and hard-working people can bring the best results from a specific post if they are chosen for a company, industry, or something else. This is beneficial for both the person and the company, industry, or something else. So there is no doubt that a skilled and talented person should be selected for the specific post for better results.

Let's talk about the importance of dressing sense. I think checking a little about the dressing sense of the candidate is not bad either. It's because the person selected will be the representative of the company if selected. So, dressing sense matters and can't be avoided totally. I agree with it, but dressing sense won't work, and it can't ensure the maximum output from a person because there is no surety that that person will be skilled and talented one.

The first thing is that the skill and talent of a person are the things which can bring the most benefit to a company. So interviewers should try to find out the skills and talent of a candidate. In that case, a person should be selected based on their skills. I think in that case, dressing should be avoided if the candidate dresses cleanly and decently. I said clean and decent one because if a candidate doesn't wear a decent or clean dress, it means he is careless, and that kind of careless intention can be harmful to a company even if that person is a skilled and talented one.

So in my opinion, in an interview, one person should be selected based on their skills and talent, but dressing should not be avoided either. At least interviewers should check that the candidate is wearing a decent dress.

If I have the power to change the law, then what will I do? The answer is quite simple to me. I will try to find the best candidate for a specific post, who will be chosen based on talent and skill. I won't keep too much focus on dressing, but I won't ignore it either, because it may give me a little hint about the seriousness of the candidate.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me know about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I make any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 28 days ago (edited) 

My college instructor once said, "we won't get rich if we do work alone. We have a chance if we do business at the same time."

I guess that's true. Having a stable job can't guarantee that you'll be stable forever. Unless you have a stable place in a government sector. Even multi-million companies can go bankrupt.

If I will be given a chance, I would like to have a business while working at the same time.
It's up to me how I'll manage both, haha.

See those celebrities? They are working on cam, and managing their businesses off cam. That's how they keep their money rolling.

As for the interview, of course, skills, knowledge and experience are important to pass the interview.

 28 days ago  

I agree with you. I think only a job can't give us any security if stable income all the time and your college instructor gave one of the best advice.
Indeed celebrities are one of the best examples of it and I think we have many things to learn from celebrities.

As for the interview, of course, skills, knowledge and experience are important to pass the interview.

Hmm. But people focus too much on appearance and it's not good practice.
!PIZZA

You got the point too.😊

 28 days ago  

You know, staffs are the face of every company and it will be nice to have skilled staff whose appearance speaks positive of what they are representing

 28 days ago  

Appearances are not everything. Based on my experience I have seen that those people focus too much on appearances and lack of skills. A decent appearance is ok for me but the main focus must be on skills.
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(3/5) tipped @jane1289
intishar tipped nkemakonam89

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 28 days ago  

The thing is, the way you dress gets you access into the room, and then your skills and talent gets you the job. Both is important like you said..


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

 27 days ago  

Yes, both are important but I just want to prioritize the skills and talents of the candidates. At least a decent dressing sense is expected.