Little support to keep alive

in Hive Learnerslast month

Depression is a very common word in recent days and people use it frequently. It's a mental disorder and most of the people in the present time are suffering from it. Some people can overcome the sickness automatically and some people need mental treatment to overcome it.

In the past time, very few people understood what depression was because at that time people were very social and the interaction between humans was very positive. People were very lively and depression was rare. Unfortunately, with time we have become updated and most of the time we are standing in online social media, and it creates impacts on our real-life social interaction which has been reduced a lot compared to. People became more lonely and negative thinking and various kinds of tension took control of their minds. So mental treatment is the requirement in the present time but unfortunately in my country, most people don't consider depression as a sickness and that's the reason most people don't go for treatment even if they are suffering from depression.

In my case, I don't have too much thing to say about depression because I have a positive mindset and most of the things I can think positively which helps me to stay out of depression. So I am going to share about the depression incident of a junior.

I already shared that in my department teachers are very lazy and because of their laziness students need to suffer a lot and we are losing the most valuable time from our academic careers. In my case I am losing 3 years and in the case of our immediate junior, it's almost the same. Getting depressed in such kind of situation is very natural. Fortunately from my batch, I haven't seen anyone depressed too much because almost all of us figured out how to deal with it. Unfortunately last year one of my immediate juniors did suicide and before that, he made a Facebook post saying the reason for his suicide. And he clearly mentioned that the departmental reason was a significant reason for his suicide. The administration of my university was shaken by the incident.

After the incident approximately 2 weeks later, another facebook post was published and it was an anonymous post where he shared that he was planning to do suicide because he was not finding any escape way. It was a serious issue and after knowing that I immediately called the class leader of my junior batch and asked him if he knew about who made the post. I had good contact with them as I am also a class leader. Unfortunately, he replied negatively. I immediately contacted the group admin and asked him to reveal the identity. After knowing that I contact the junior saying I have some task for him and I need his help. I just said it to divert him. I also ordered him to meet with me in the next day.

In the next day, he met with me and I directly asked him why he made such kind of post and why he was thinking to do suicide. Some of my friends were also present there and he understood that his identity was revealed already. So It was pointless to deny. His story was he was the elder son of his family and he came to the top University with a big dream. His family's financial condition was not so good and he couldn't find a job to support his family. Graduation was undone, and family financial pressure and societal became unbearable to him. And he was helpless. I realized that the financial problem was the main problem of him. I think those are not all the reasons for thinking about suicide but solving the financial problem could give him some relief.

We tried to make him understand life is not for waste and that his family's financial situation wouldn't be better even if he suicide. We try to motivate him as much as we can and we promised to give him some tuitions through which he could earn and it would keep him busy also. Within a week we gave him 3 tuitions and he started to earn a handsome amount and he could support his family a little also. And fortunately, he is still alive and still in touch with us.

I didn't know if he would to suicide or not but I would not be surprised if he would do it. Fortunately, we identified him, helped him with mental support, and gave him a way to give financial support to his family. Those were very little things but it helped him to come out from the depression. I feel good thinking that we saved him.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/intishar/re-intishar-dnyrcdfc
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( intishar ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 last month  

Apne bahut he badiya kaam kra bhai , aaj kal ese log bahut kam hote hai Jo oro he help krte hai. Thanks for sharing your thoughts bhai. Great job.

 last month  

Hum ne sef tora support karne ka kosish kiya. Or is tora support kafi hota he kuch jindegi bachane kelity. Tab tak humne ek junior ko chuka ta. Life bohot kimti chiz he ar hum nehi chate the or koi sucide kare. Is chiz ka credit mera ek ka nehi. Mere sub dost ne be iska hakdar he kew ki sublogoka kosish o bad humlog hamari juniour ko is stiuaiton se bahar nikala.
!LUV

bhattg, intishar sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 last month  

You did a good job by finding means to get to the guy. It use to start like this and before you know a suicide has occurred.. thank goodness you stepped up for the guy..