My career plans and difficulties

in Hive Learnerslast month

Education plays a very important role in the prosperity of a nation. And students are a reflection of the future of a country. Studying is the most important task for students, and that may increase the possibility of ensuring maximum success or prosperity for the country.

At the current time, I am still a student, and obviously, I have a plan for my studies and my career. I think everything changes with time, even my plan. I can clearly see the difference between the current and the 6-year-old plan. And maybe it's because in those years I became more mature. Again, it's possible that I have encountered something that forced me to change the plan. Let's share the difference and talk about my current plans for my career. So let's start.

When I was admitted to my university, I came there with a big dream. I was preparing to go abroad after graduation for higher education. I think all of my classmates came there with a similar hope, and when someone got admission to top universities, that kind of thinking was very natural.

But many things started to change with time, especially after the pandemic. I think at that time I was facing a second-year exam for my graduation. Unfortunately, our second-year exam stopped because of the pandemic. The same exam was restarted one year later, and because of the lazy nature of our professor, it took more than six months to complete the exams.

The professors of the department are very unfriendly and, in rare cases, try to help us. Moreover, they are hurting us mentally by wasting our time because most of the time they want to take class, but most of the time they end up without taking a single class. Going to university cost us almost a whole day. As a result, we are taking an extra 3 years to complete graduation. So completing graduation takes 7 years, which was supposed to be 4 years. Can you imagine how precious the three years were? It's a complete loss.

After completing graduation, I should try to find a job as early as possible and continue my master's degree. At the current time, I can't think about going abroad for my higher studies because my family needs financial support, and I think it's my responsibility to take care of it. I think our professors should be blamed for that. If everything had been done in time, the situation could be different, and I could stick with my previous plan. Sometimes I feel angry about it, but there is something I can't do. I hope hell will punish those professors who are reasonable for it.

Let's talk about the current plan. To be honest, finding a job, especially a government job, is the most difficult task in my country. I need to study a lot to find a government job because the competition for government jobs is huge. So just after completing graduation, I need to prepare myself for the government job exam. It doesn't matter if I get a job or not; I will continue my master's degree and continue doing my research. At the current time, I have no plan to go abroad for higher study, but in the future, if I get any opportunity to go abroad for my research purposes, then I will try my best to go there.

Let's talk about the job. If I get a government job, then my life will be very comfortable, and I will have many facilities for my job. In that case, I will be able to take advantage of many opportunities to make my life better. But as I said, it's the most difficult one to get a government job, so I can't say that surely I will get a government job or not. So I am prepared with a backup plan.

I will also try to find a non-government job if I fail to find a government one. I will try to find a job related to my department, but I won't mind doing a job that isn't related to my department because finance is the most important thing here. It depends on what kind of job I am getting. My dream is very simple, and it is to live a happy life with my family. If the financial problem is solved, then other issues are minor and can be solved easily. So, that's all about my career plan, and I have a clear mindset about what to do and what not to do.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Government job is not that easy. My dream is also to live happy with my family and like 9kids 😊

 last month  

Yes, it's not an easy task but I can try my best because it's not impossible either.

 last month  

Government job is hard to secure here. For the past five years, I have written lots of exams and interviews without success. You won't even hear about the result but rather see that they have recruited some people internally
I think it has to do with knowing people especially politicians or other top people in the government, otherwise it continues to be a dream without fulfilment

Here, it doesn't matter how intelligent you are..even a third class graduate can secure a government job with connection while a first class graduate is still roaming in the street

My advice is to have an open mind..any good job u find is okay.. like you said, money is the main thing so u can live well with your family.

 last month  

My country people are also corrupted and in many government job it's hard to find a job. But after graduation all the students compete for a exam and in that exam people get government job based on their talent and in that case there is no corruption. But the competitors are huge. But I agree with you that through other sources the government job needed money as bribe 😒.

Wish you find a stable job ☺️ I am also looking for jobs, but yet no luck 😪

 last month  

Thank you to be a well wisher of mine.

I am also looking for jobs, but yet no luck 😪

Be positive and I hope you will get a job soon.

 last month  

I understand your point of view about seeking finance first snd every other thing follows because of all the responsibilities ahead of you, now we don't consider passion anymore, it's sad but it's the reality of life. Imagine 4 four-year course turning into 7 years, that's demotivating, hang on, and you will succeed.

 last month  

Even if after my graduation I won't be able to overcome the regret of the loss of 3 year. To be honest I don't think I will be ever to recover the loss of the three year. But still I can try to be happy with the current situation.
!PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 last month  

Thank you for your continuous support 🙂.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(5/5) tipped @glorydee