You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I shouldn't have been blamed for what I didn't do.

in Hive Learners2 months ago

The thing there is a thin line everyone should have with their bosses no matter how close you were with them before they attain a certain level of status.

If you don't draw that line, there's every possibility that it will be abused and you can't do anything about it because they are higher up than you at the moment.

You really should have learned to say no. I'm sorry for what you went through but it's good that you decided to let everyone handle their own burdens.

Sort:  

I was very disappointed to see her that way. I never believed she could change suddenly 🤔 she abused the privilege of calling her mom.
The line has been drawn ever since that day.
I have moved past that hurt and saying No to certain things is my slang now.

Thanks for your beautiful comment.