You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I had no choice because I was in a tight corner

in Hive Learners26 days ago

The desperation of needing to help a loved one, the reluctance to take on debt, and then the crushing reality of the repayment terms - it's a familiar tale for many of us in public service. That deduction of nearly 40,000 naira per month must have been absolutely crippling on your salary. I can imagine how limited you felt, having to forgo even the most basic self-care just to survive.

But I'm so glad to hear the surgery was a success and your mother can see clearly again. That must have been an immense relief, even if the financial burden lingered.

Sort:  

Exactly! It was crippling and draining but I got to do it for my beloved mother.

Thank you so much for the beautiful comment.
I appreciate you