Relevent News Should Be For Revelant People !

in Hive Learners2 months ago

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This post is my entry for the weekly featured content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is 247 News


Source



I am living in a country where 90 out of 100 news stories are false and fabricated. The biggest contributor to this is our media channels. To increase their TRP (Television Rating Points), media channels create their news and air it to spread sensationalism. Our naive public believes it to be true and reacts accordingly.

I watched a movie some time ago where fake news was spread similarly, causing riots and chaos in the country. The media does this to increase their TRP, but other motives are also behind it, primarily involving politicians. Politicians use this tactic to gain public sympathy and turn the people against their rival parties to win elections.

I believe that relevant information should reach the relevant people. It shouldn't happen that crime news reaches those working on computers and fashion industry news reaches those related to crime. If this happens and wrong information/news is given, it will create chaos in society.

The government's top priority should be to keep its citizens away from news that can spread a negative impact so that the people can live a peaceful life, which is their right. I have seen people being humiliated because of such negative news.

I want to clarify another point here: the people of our country are very emotional and they react very quickly to such fake news. Because of this, I have seen the country's situation deteriorate. Many people have lost their lives because of it.

I also have another opinion on this topic: people have the right to be informed about every piece of news. However, before that, they should be educated to react to the news according to the time and situation. It should not happen that they hear some fake news and believe it to be true without thinking, which can lead to significant damage later on. Education is very important. Our religion also emphasizes that we should not believe any news until we verify it ourselves.


Read my latest Blogs.


Yes, I Would Do That !

An Encounter With A Wild Dog !

Performance Enhancers Should be avoided !

I Work From Home & Not Answerable To Anyone !

We Cooked The Most Favorite Dish of Our Prophet !

We all should have a Proper knowledge of First Aid !

Sitting In Front Of Masjid al-Haram Will be a perfect day for me !

Beef Mughlai steak gravy

Politics Yes, Politics No !

It's Not Easy !

In The Loving Memory Of My Mother.

Cooking Should Not Be Automated!

I Wish I Had The Financial Literacy Before !

My Dad Stopped Me !

It's A Sad Reality !

There is no such Regulation!

Shadow Photo /SMASh Contest - Round 322

A Clear No To Fast Food !

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Your perspective is a very good one.

News that threatens the peace should be far from the people

 2 months ago  

Your title says it all, and I quite agree with you, the news due to the citizens should not be covered and the ones that won't be of help should remain within the right agency.

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!


Curated by tahastories1