Chicken vegetable rice: A symphony of flavors in a single dish. #CreativeSunday

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hello Hive family! Eid Mubarak to all of you. I hope you had a wonderful Eid. This Eid, I was visiting the village. My cousins found out that I know a bit about cooking, so they requested me to make something special. Since we were in the village, our cooking utensils were limited, and there was no gas stove available. Whatever needed to be cooked, had to be done on the wood-fired stove. They had prepared a very spicy chicken korma at their home. So, I thought of making some light spicy rice to go along with it. Before anything else, I gave them the list of ingredients and asked them to purchase them from the market. Some items were already available at home.
So, I started preparing it. They were quite surprised why I was taking pictures of every step during the entire cooking process. So, I told them that by doing this, they would understand why I was doing it that way. Let's get started with the cooking!
How to make this recipe?
Instructions:
1. Prepare Rice:

  • Wash and soak the rice in water for 20 minutes.

  • Fill half of a large pot with water, add salt (as required), and bring it to a boil.

  • Add the soaked rice and cook for 7-10 minutes until the rice is 80% cooked.

    • Strain the rice in a colander and let it cool completely.

2. Prepare Chicken and Vegetables:


  • Boil the chicken in a pot until fully cooked, then cut it into pieces or cubes.
  • In the same pot, heat oil and add ginger-garlic paste and onion (if using). Fry for a few seconds.

  • Add chopped carrots, cabbage, capsicum, boiled peas, soya sauce, vinegar, and chili sauce. Mix well and fry for 5 minutes.
    • Add salt and black pepper, then add the chicken cubes. Fry on high heat for about 2 minutes.

3. Combine Chicken, Vegetables, and Rice:


  • Add the boiled rice to the pot with the chicken and vegetables. I made 2-3 layers of cooked vegetables and chicken into the rice
  • Stir the rice every few seconds with big strokes, mixing carefully by turning the rice up and down with a spatula. Aim for 8-10 strokes.
  • Reduce the heat to medium, cover the pot tightly, and cook for 4-5 minutes until the rice is thoroughly heated.

4. Serve:

  • Once the rice is heated through, serve hot and enjoy your flavorful Chicken Vegetable Rice!

Ingredients:

  • 1 kg Rice
  • 300 g Chicken

  • 2 medium-sized Capsicums
  • 1 small-sized Cabbage
  • 3 medium-sized Carrots
  • 100 g Peas (Boiled)
  • 1 medium-sized Onion (optional)
  • 2 tablespoons Ginger-Garlic paste
  • 2 teaspoons Salt (or as per taste)
  • 1.5 teaspoons Black Pepper
  • 1 teaspoon Vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon Soya Sauce
  • 1 teaspoon Chili sauce
  • 6 tablespoons Oil

This recipe is hearty and full of flavor! You can adjust the seasoning according to your taste preferences.
This chicken veg rice dish turn out even better than I imagined. I've always loved food cooked on a wood-fired stove. It has a unique aroma and taste that I adore.

I hope everyone like the pictures and the recipe! Please upvote and comment your feedback! Thank you so much for reading!

Read my previous blogs:

https://ecency.com/hive-181017/@jahanzaibanjum/good-bye-ramadan-until-next

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/chicken-potato-cutlets-chicken-alu

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/i-m-a-constant-learner

Sort:  
 last month  

I need to learn from you, this is so wonderful and yummy

 last month  

Of course, no problem at all! If you have any questions or need help with anything, just let me know. I'm here to assist you.

 last month  

Thank you, I will be glad to do that if I need help

 last month (edited) 

This is so detailed, loved the way you explained all steps. Keep shinning✨


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

 last month  

Thank you very much @hadianoor for using such complimentary words for me. Stay blessed.

 last month  

Welcome 🤗

You have shared a nice recipe.
But I think you forgot to upload the complete video.
It was just a few seconds of video dear.

 last month  

Thank you very much. Yes, I didn't upload the entire video. In fact, I attempted to upload the full-length video on 3Speak, but it was taking a lot of time. That's why I uploaded a short video instead.

You're doing great my friend.❣️🌹
I see some good food around here 😊

 last month  

Thank you very much, my friend. Your words truly made me feel worthy of praise.

That's a colorful dish :) It's looking delicious and with the veggies, it's healthy!

 29 days ago  

Yep, it was both healthy and tasty, especially great for folks who don't like a lot of spicy flavors.

Congratulations @jahanzaibanjum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP