I will leave no stone unturned to ensure my child walks the path of righteousness.

in Hive Learners20 days ago

Hello Hive Family. I hope that wherever this post reaches, the readers will be fine.. This Post is my entry to Weekly featured content in the #Hivelearners community.

Source
Today's topic is quite special. It feels strange to think about it, but because it's been given by the community, I will definitely express my opinion about it. It's possible that not everyone agrees with my thoughts, but still, I'll make sure to share my perspective.

So, today's topic is about what if my children, as they grow up, deviate from my religious and cultural beliefs?.
What will be my reaction to this change? Will I support them or will I make every try to bring them back on the path of truth?

Source

If I find out that my child is changing their religion due to some reason:
First of all, let me explain my beliefs. I have embraced what our parents taught us and what we learned from our religious texts with open heart and unwavering faith. In front of us are the initial days of our religion, the life of the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him), his challenges, and then how Allah helped him overcome those challenges and spread this religion throughout the world. All these events strengthen our faith.

And when my child will be taught these teachings from childhood, at home, in school, in the mosque, seeing people praying and bowing down before God, they will also follow the same path. Because this belief was so strong that there was no other option but to trust it without any doubt. This is our religion, Islam.

Source
Therefore, I would expect my children to embrace it with the same conviction. And if there is any doubt or ambiguity, then they should research it, take their time, ponder over it, and compare the reasons for doubt or inclination towards another religion. Because Allah has also stated that He has given humans intellect and awareness so that they may observe this universe.

Source

If they are changing their religion or culture, what will be my reaction:

Source
Apart from religious aspects, if my child expresses their desire for independent study, marriage, living separately, or any other demand, I will readily accept it because these choices are theirs to make according to their own will. Whether it's a son or a daughter, the upbringing based on these principles remains the same. However, there will be no compromise on religious matters. Suppose even then they are adamant about their own desires, I will explain with love, repeatedly if necessary, and if persuasion fails, I will use firmness. Because as a parent, I do not want them to choose a wrong belief and ruin their life in this world and the hereafter, becoming fuel for the fire of hell. I understand that many of those reading this post may be non-Muslims, and I respect their faith. But for my own children, I will exert every effort for their well-being.
For this, I will pray to God for assistance, and surely, He is the One who gives guidance.
I hope you liked my point of view. If someone's feelings were hurt, I apologize. If you liked the post, do share and provide feedback. Thank you so much.

Read my previous blogs:

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@jahanzaibanjum/day-2-in-khanpur-from

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@jahanzaibanjum/a-day-in-khanpur-exploring

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/disconnect-to-reconnect-prioritizing-family

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@jahanzaibanjum/enjoying-the-beautiful-evening-scene

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/chana-alu-pulao-chickpeas-potato

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@jahanzaibanjum/journeying-through-faith-exploring-makkah

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/the-ideal-age-of-adulthood

Sort:  

Congratulations @jahanzaibanjum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024