IF WISHES WERE HORSE, THIS ONE I WOULD RIDE ON

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)
If wishes were horses beggars will ride. If I had one wish that I would love to come to pass this is probably going to be that everyone I know was rich. Hehehe.

photo-1553284965-83fd3e82fa5a.jpeg

image source unsplash

Life is funny..
When you are healthy, all you wish for is to be wealthy, When you re sick , all you wish for is to be healthy.

Wishes to me is way to work things out the way we believe they should go. As a child there were so many wishes in my head because I wanted to change the world I wanted everyone to have what they needed I saw no reason why anyone should suffer and why anyone should be reduced or under any other thing or any other person. Or however there was little I could do to help this people there was nothing I could leave for Evan howevrr and so all I could do was wish and wait.

MV5BOWRhMWEzMjMtYTFiYS00MTNlLWIxZTItNjEwZGQ1NDk3Y2NmXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyODU4MjAxOQ@@._V1_FMjpg_UX1000_.jpg

Image source

I remember the movie I saw as a child, Richie Rich where there was a wishing machine which gave you whatever you wished for Richie Rich made a wish and it is happened he became the richest kid ever and with that he helped people create a better life. Ever since then I started dreaming to have a wishing machine which will make all my wish come true. (It was actually a washing machine).

images (29).jpeg
Image source

But that never happened no it didn't. I realised later than that I would have to work my wishes to be rather than wish they happen and do nothing I believe in prayers but like someone said when you pray for the train you have to run towards to train as fast as you can. If it is yours you will catch it, if it is not yours, well rejection is protection, delay is not denial. I used to have a friend in school where we all wished to put the best grades but then he also said that when you read you read like you don't pray to when you pray you pray like you don't read. I believe that wishes can come true but without work, a wish is nothing.

If wishes were horses beggars will ride.

Everyone will make-a-wish that wish would come true. Bergers will have to ride horses, everyone would want to change their situation overnight. That is the nature of man that is nature of the mind but I wish for so many things. I wish to have so many things, I wish that some people are still alive I wish that things had happened earlier and some things that never happened.

Well if I had one wish to make honestly speaking that I want to happen and fast, that wish will be that I can make just one disease to disappear in the world. There are so many kinds of diseases so many have picked the world so many have taken the lives of many even loved ones that we have. The diseases that have caused pain you have caused a lot of family to become poor and read a lot of positive relations our communities for people. There are diseases that nations have spent multiple millions to sort to find a cure to and nothing has happened. I wish to devote my life my studies all resources to discover this solution and permanent cure to a disease we all know as Cancer. And if possible to give everyone who has cancer a new life a better life and hope for future.

photo-1578496781197-b85385c7f0b3.jpeg

Source
Cancer has caused havoc and make people scared living their lives. It has become a common word in the health industry and still we are yet to find the cure. Breast cancer, cervical cancer, colon cancer, bone cancer even children are not left out with nephroblastoma, neuroblastoma. The world has seen enough of them. My wish is to make it go extinct and never seen again and I am working towards it. Pray for me.🙏

Thanks for reading.

@jaydr

GIF-211001_124728.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaydr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 2 years ago  

If I had one wish that I would love to come to pass this is probably going to be that everyone I know was rich.

You just revealed my mind. Its really unfair that some of us are automatically at a disadvantage for obvious reasons that are beyond our control.

 2 years ago  

That was not my wish tho.. this was a probable one.

But this may never really happen. I m bad at wishful thinking, it just doesn't work for me. I ll rather believe in prayer, faith and work.

 2 years ago  

Wow this wish is so heartfelt and I must say you are amazing to have thought of such a wish.

So many people are dying of different diseases even the ones unknown. Cancer is a major and I also pray it disappears from this world.

I hope your wish comes true.

 2 years ago  

Haha.. Now you re adding some hope.. thnaks.

With a hope and a wish.. .. I believe I m closer to it. Hhehe.

How was your day?

 2 years ago  

That's it my dear
My day has been great and yours?


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

It definitely has to be cancer
It has a painful way to killing someone dare

 2 years ago  

It had to be men.
People are suffering.

If everyone were to be granted their wish, I believe the world would come to a standstill. It could be the end of the world.
Seeing as everyone will wish for the bests things they feel they need, no one will want to work anymore because the wish would have taken care of that.
But what if your wish clashes with that of another person's? That will be a bit tricky for the wish gods😂
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Exactly how I see it too. Lol
Thanks for commenting Chief