Caterpillar Photography Using Only Smartphone

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello everyone,
How are you all tonight and are you all doing well there, because I really hope that you are all always in good health always and continue to give the best, so I am here tonight to bring you a photography of a caterpillar that I have managed to take with you. using my own cellphone camera, the Redmi 9C, I don't use a macro lens here because when I go to the forest I don't take it, so here I see that there are caterpillars in the leaves eating leaves very voraciously. These caterpillars are on leaves that have white sap and are very sticky.

I saw that there were about three caterpillars here so I only took one of them for me to use as the object of my photography, this is the first time I have seen a caterpillar like this with a very interesting shape, a caterpillar that has a beautiful growing color with three colors on its body, with these colors can make photographers interested in its beauty. The legs are attached to the leaves so strong that they can withstand the gusts of wind that come.

Here I will try to explain some of the uniqueness that exists in this caterpillar and I saw it myself, here I see that this caterpillar has a beautiful body color and can attract my attention, this caterpillar also has six spines on its shoulder as self-defense from its enemies. With sharp thorns, the predator who wants to eat it will think first because the thorns on the caterpillar will injure its mouth.

I also saw the head of the caterpillar with a round shape with small eyes and also decorated with black and white on the round head, here I am very interested in the shape of this caterpillar and also the color is so beautiful to look at, and I hope you all can also enjoy the photography that I have given with pleasure and happiness.

IMG_20220215_205914.jpg

IMG_20220215_205907.jpg

IMG_20220215_205857.jpg

IMG_20220215_205922.jpg

IMG_20220215_205953.jpg

IMG_20220215_205942.jpg

IMG_20220215_210048.jpg

IMG_20220215_210040.jpg

IMG_20220215_210032.jpg

IMG_20220215_210025.jpg

IMG_20220215_210016.jpg

IMG_20220215_210009.jpg

IMG_20220215_210002.jpg

  • © 2022 All Original Photo.Redmi 9C.@jms211

I have taken a picture of this caterpillar using my own cellphone camera and it doesn't use a macro lens as usual, here I only enlarge my camera with a 4x zoom size so that the object I see is bigger and clearer, without me realizing that the picture I took only using a cellphone camera also looks beautiful. This is all I can give at this opportunity and I hope you all like it, thank you all and my warm greetings to all. Enjoy and Thank you.

Photo TakenRedmi 9C
CategoryMacrophotography
MacrophotographyInsects
InsectsCaterpillar
LocationNorth Aceh - Indonesia
App EditorMy Gelery
Photografer@jms211
Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!