Gem Beetle - Jawel Bugs

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello everyone,
Meet again with me here by bringing one of macro photography with you all here, so this time I will share about leaf beetles or gem beetles, here I found them in the rice fields when I visited my rice fields today and here I brought a macro lens to take pictures. some of the objects there, and after I looked at some of the leaves in the rice fields I saw the presence of this beetle that was perching on the leaves, I immediately took out my macro lens and immediately attached it to the camera to take pictures of the beetle. Beetles that don't want to be used as objects for my photography and they fly away from me, but here I am still waiting for the presence of several other beetles like this or waiting for them to come back again and perch on the leaves.

While taking some pictures of this beetle here I also saw that there were several other types of insects on the leaves and here I also saw the presence of a praying mantis with a different color, but I couldn't take a picture because I was focusing on the object of the beetle. , after I took some pictures of the beetle I saw the praying mantis that was on the leaves was gone. I am looking for several other types of insects as well to share with you all here. But tonight let's take a look at some of the pictures I've gotten of this leaf beetle and I hope you all like it.

In the first picture I put the beetle growing sideways so that everything is clearly visible and interesting, and there are several other types of positions that I managed to take from this beetle and here we can see some of the beauty of the position of the beetle clearly, this leaf beetle is very much in nature and maybe you can also find it in some fields, gardens, rice fields, and in the forest.

IMG_20220224_195814.jpg

IMG_20220224_195824.jpg

IMG_20220224_195806.jpg

IMG_20220224_195757.jpg



Here I have also taken some parts of the front of this beetle and we can see it in the position of the beetle's head with round eyes and long antennae that the beetle has, I took this picture when the beetle wants to hide in the leaves and maybe they want to avoid me , but I try to get myself with them so they are not afraid of my presence here.

IMG_20220224_195749.jpg

IMG_20220224_195742.jpg



As we can see here that I also managed to take some pictures on the back of the beetle with a round shape, here we can see from the back of this beetle which has a beautiful shell and looks very attractive with several color motifs on its back, they have a shell which is beautiful and shiny here with black spots on the shell.

IMG_20220224_195851.jpg

IMG_20220224_195929.jpg

IMG_20220224_195920.jpg

IMG_20220224_195858.jpg

Actually what I don't like about this beetle is the smell of this beetle, the smell of this beetle is very pungent in the nose, and if they urinate on our hands they will smell a very strong smell in the nose, this is all I can give about this leaf beetle and that's all knowledge that I know about the beetle, but if you can share some of your knowledge and experience here I am very ready to listen to it and it will also add knowledge to me as an insect photographer, thank you.

Photo TakenRedmi 9C
CategoryMacrophotography
MacrophotographyInsects
InsectsJawel Bugs
LocationNorth Aceh - Indonesia
App EditorMy Gelery
Photografer@jms211
Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

    You have been manually curated by Brotherhood Community for sharing this awesome work.
    Brotherhood community will support 5 bloggers on daily basis.
    For more information about how to get curated by Brotherhood Community, check this Hive Blog.
    Delegate your Hive Power to @brotherhood for supporting more such blogs and also receive curation rewards.

 2 years ago  

thank you for the curation you have provided and I really hope you are all always in happiness and health always accompany you, thank you.