I Miss Hometown

in Hive Learnerslast year


source

Hello all hive friends How are you today? I hope all my friends are in good health and can carry out their activities as usual On this occasion I will write about homesickness, this is the title of the hive learners contest in the 47th week of the third edition. No matter how far our feet go and no matter how far we wander, our hometown will be a beautiful place and we always long for us to go home or come back. At least once a year for us to let go of homesickness with loved ones.

Hometown is where we were born and where we grew up, and where we get love from our parents, where we devote happiness to our family, and hometown where we played with our friends when we were little, hometown is where which is full of many beautiful memories, thus encouraging our hearts to return to where we were born and raised.

No matter how bad our hometown is and no matter how successful we are abroad, it is not a barrier to going home, and it is not a reason to forget where we were born, because there is no reason to forget all the memories where we were born and raised.

In the following, we will describe some of the reasons why we cannot forget our hometown, and it remains the place we long to return home to.
Here I will write down the reasons why.

Miss family
The main reason for a nomad to return to his hometown is to miss his family. Many people choose to migrate because of their family and choosing to return is also caused by their family. Family is second to none in a person's life, because that's where we grow and are raised to become adults. Therefore it is very difficult to be separated from the family for a long time. Especially if we remember about cooking at home, and gathering with our beloved children and wife.

Missing Childhood Friends
Of course, we cannot forget the second reason for a nomad to return to his hometown immediately. Missing childhood friends is also a motivating factor to hurry home. Everyone certainly had a good time as a child with their peers, with these friends joking together being something that was really missed. Childhood memories make us curious, and always looking for news from our playmates when we were little. The desire to gather together, to tell stories about the past is certainly fun and becomes the theme of discussion when we meet.

Miss Hometown Traditions
Each village has different traditions, so we don't find the traditions of our hometown in other areas. And of course we feel alienated from the traditions of other villages. By looking at the traditions in the areas where we have migrated, of course it is implied in our memories of the traditions in our hometown which are no less interesting. Many traditions and cultural traditions that are family in nature are characteristics that are always missed.

Those are three reasons that make us still miss our hometown when we are in overseas areas. Regarding this, maybe there are many more reasons why you always miss your hometown, because there are so many stories that will never fade.

Here I will tell you a little about homesickness
At one time I had migrated to the capital for study assignments and I left the house among my family to the capital at that time and several days my family accompanied me to live overseas, I lived in a rented house with one of my friends at that time, every enjoy eating I always remember my hometown because my parents always serve food to me, as well as when I go to school I am always driven and picked up so every time I want to go back to my hometown to meet my family. As a result of my patience and obligation to study, I finally managed to live overseas, even though in my mind I kept remembering my hometown and on every holiday from my study assignments I always returned to my hometown to let go of missing my family. And also every Eid I always go back to my hometown to let go of missing my family and friends from my childhood, they also really expect me to come back to gather together and tell stories about the past while having fun.

From my discussion above I can draw some conclusions
Hometown is the place where we are born and also raised to be adults
Hometown is the most beautiful place we have ever lived together
If we are immigrants, we definitely want to return to our hometown to be able to meet family members, childhood friends and tell stories about the past.
Home is where we find love and affection and also where we are always spoiled with other family members.

My hometown taught me many things, someday I will return there, reminiscing with loved ones.

That's what I can write down on this occasion, hopefully it will be useful for all of us and thank you for the support from all of my friends.
See you in my next post
Thank You
miss you
@joelibra

Sort:  
 last year  

No matter where we go, we should always remember to visit home sometimes. It's our he and where we belong, it shouldn't be neglected because we got successful.

 last year  

right as you say. Don't forget your hometown because we grew up there. thank you for the support and comments.

 last year  

you are right, I can also feel something like that, when I was looking for experiences outside the city, I really miss my hometown and of course the first thing is family, and really miss the atmosphere in the village

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @joelibra.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

Indeed... When we've been away from home for too long, we would find ourselves being homesick and wanting to go back.
Its something we all feel.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 last year  

thank you for the comments and support. I hope we will always be happy humans and always miss our hometown