As a Newbie, I have at Least a Lesson

in Hive Learners4 months ago

Hello friends! Welcome to my blog. It is a privilege for me that you are going through my post and I am so elated to write this post even within the shortest time possible. I was going through the hive communities and as a newbie, that I am, I felt, let me drop my first formal write up after my introductory post on the lessons I have learnt so far even though the journey is still in its infancy, yet some lesson have been learnt so far.
I notice that it is the 100th week in the featured edition contest of the contest since it was started. While it is the 100th for some and possible most, yet for me, it is barely my first. While other were asked to write from the experiences of their mistakes and achievement, for me I will say I have just begun! though it has not been long but I still feel I can still write even with my small experience so far, I fit in and hence I decided to write
Though I joined the blockchain for more than a year now as I have stated in my introductory post, I have not been active due to some other commitments that kept me off. But, despite that, I have decided that those commitments will not keep me off this podium any more. I need to take the bull be the horn this time and take a bold step towards the great adventure awaiting me in Hive blockchain.

I have not had a formal and a proper orientation and understanding of what Hive blockchain was all about. Though the tiniest idea I had was that it is a platform where you can also earn some form of income. And till now I have not fully understood because I have just onboarded and begun my journey which I know within a short while I would have acquired a level of knowledge and understanding of what it is. But, as I onboarded and begun to go through hivers’ posts, reading and seeing how things are done here, I am beginning to conceive a different notion from what I initially heard and the idea had about it.
The way I started doing things within the platform too, was completely wrong. For instance, commenting on others’ post. I was just making short comments such as “nice one, wow, great, etc” which I learnt it is wrong. Rather, I need to properly engaged.
I really want to appreciate the effort of @livinguktaiwan, because as I went through his post title “3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive”, it really enlighten me to an extent about how journey effectively and efficiently in Hive. His discuss, covered areas like engagement, communities, self-introduction, follow people, etc. I was really excited when I went through that post because when you don’t know how some things are done in a place you came in new, most time it always looks like one groping in darkness. Hence, as such you need someone to at least hold you by the hand and lead you through the part for while until you begin to gain some form of light for your journey. And @livinguktaiwan did just that for me through that is post and I really want to said Kudos to him.
I also want to appreciate all those who responded to his survey on the three things newbie should do on Hive, people like @galenkp, @nikv, @bigtom13, etc for their responses, they are already pillars for me.
Finally, I want to encourage, newbies in Hive blockchain that the best way to effectively thrive here in Hive is to engage this platform through the experiences of those who have gone ahead in this journey in the platform through their posts as it concerns your by reading and reading of the posts. I will go a long way in saving from making silly mistakes like me, I know some have started me kind of mistakes already.
Well, I will like to pause here for today, hoping to share my experience here again some other times.
Thanks for coming by and going through this my post.
Hope I have not wasted your time!