Why always me?

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I was told to give love a chance and follow my heart ❤️


PSX_20220404_192109.jpg

After experiencing several heart aches and emotional trauma because of love, I told myself I wasn't going to fall in love again, but the reverse was the case.
Just after recovering from my last heart break about six months ago, I went for evening class as usual , I took a seat at the back of the hall, brought out my reading materials and I got started ,after about 30minutes of intense reading, I decided to take a break and continue later ,reaching out to my phone my eyes caught a fair skinned lady looking around, seems she wanted to charge her phone, there was no socket left unused except the one that was close to me. I sent a signal by waving to indicate there was a socket where I sat that was not used, she came to where I was seated and thanked me.


I offered her a seat and we exchanged pleasantries and of course we had a brief discussion,I got to know her name,I was and we exchange numbers.
When I got home ,I could not get her off my mind, was it the smile? ,the calmed voice or how beautiful she looked? ,just couldn't figure out what was happening in my head.
I reminded myself that I wasn't going to fall , but everything happened so fast though I didn't want to rush things, we had already started getting fund of each other and we did almost everything together.
I found myself falling in love again and I gave love another chance,she did became my girlfriend and trust me,she was everything I wanted.


untitled.gif

I graduated before her , and we decided to take our relationship to the next level.
I had gotten a job in one of the popular companies in town while she was still on a search for job . To keep herself busy she enrolled on a skill acquisitions while waiting for a job , everything went on smoothly though we had our relationship issues but we scaled through.


A day to her birthday she called me with excitement that she had good news for me but she wasn't going to tell me till the next day though I was curious but I decided to excerise patience , on the other hand I had a surprise for her the next day too.

As early as 12am I called her, I wanted to be the first person to wish her happy birthday, we had arranged on where to meet so we would go out together, it was her birthday after all and wanted I her to feel special.


UDN(580).JPG

Later in the day as scheduled, I got to the place before her, don't forget I had a surprise for her and she had a good news for me. Few minutes later she arrived, she smiled as she couldn't wait to meet me,as she was about to cross over and meet me at the other side of the road I got distracted by a message beep on my phone, trying to stay focused I swiped the message away , someone screamed, I raise my head to find my girlfriend on the ground, in a pool of blood on the spot she laid, my phone fell off my hands as I rushed immediately to the spot.

untitled.gif

I screamed with tears, I called out her name but she never respond, I checked her pulse and couldn't find any.

Sort:  

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

 2 years ago  

Beautiful

Thank you very much 🥰 @utymarvel