You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should The Need For Uprightness Be dependent On Validation & Acceptance?

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

I'm usually reactive but sometimes I remind myself that there isn't exactly time enough to wait for someone to something to spur you into action.

I'm more reactive these days, and that generally comes from a place of laziness: choosing peace of mind rather than drama, hence I inadvertently become reactive because it takes energy to be proactive, but I know this is bad. However, there are times we need to snap out of it and do the needful.

Essence will always transcend looks; it's necessary for everyone to know this. When you're important, nobody cares about how you look. Even those who notice eventually realize nobody cares, cold fact.

This is true, however people needs to show dogged intentionality for essence to become Substantial in one's life. I tell people to do their best, rather than see impossibilities where they could be thriving.

This is a great read, it's like reading a guidebook on maximizing your lifetime😂(or one of 'em titles). Thanks for sharing Jose the great.

Haha, sometimes, the finance niche makes it difficult to bring this side of me to life. I'm glad to always do it once in a while.

Sort:  
 last year  

I'm glad you do it once in a while 😂.About intentionality, I've been realizing a lot lately how thin the line is between impossibility and actualizing things, starting from the mind. Some people might be shocked to realize they are the "village people" and the village people is them 😂. I've been doing so much thinking, perhaps I should document it (and stop being reactive on my writing).

 last year  

Hahaha well, I do believe a lot of impossibilities are created in the mind out of fear though, but most times, we're the stumbling block we often envisage..