You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE CONTENT CREATORS GET IT WRONG: CHASING REWARDS OVER QUALITY || A NEWBIE GUIDE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Oh, brother, sorry boss😂😂😂😂. It is so nice to always come across your articles. You’re a true inspiration to me and a lot of people too. My first days on hive, I came across your article where you talked about making quality comment and interacting well with people. I must say that is really helping me till now.

To be sincere, writing for the rewards can be very tempting. I mean, the main reason why we are all here is to make money, right? Not so many people will remain here if money wasn’t involved. Although the reward is also a very good motivation. How do you think a newbie would feel if he sees 100 dollars on his post. Surely, he/she will definitely loose focus.

Just like you, I also believe in quality over quantity (I feel newbies and even oldies need to know this). I try as much as possible to make sure I’m satisfied with my work before hitting that publish button.

Although I post almost everyday, I make sure I spend hours on it and even proofread it before I finally publish it.

What people don’t know is; when you improve your articles/when you write quality contents, a time will come when the rewards will come freely.

Thanks for sharing this masterpiece.