You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEWBIES TUTORIAL : THE DO’S AND DON’T OF HIVE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

This is very crucial information that we all need to pay attention too am also sure must people won't go through it and will still make mistakes. I have something, I need to say here;

One thing on Hive that Newbies don’t really know is very important are tags. Some of you use the wrong tags on your post because you don’t know that the tags help expose your post to more people.

I always used the right tags but still no much result.

So if you want to have a bright future here on hive, engagement is key. Read other people’s post and make meaningful comments and not just the usual annoying “nice post” comment most newbie do thinking that’s engagement.

I engage a lot, I spend almost all my time on hive doing that still no friends.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

When it comes to engagement, I believe there are different methods to it. What you say would determine the kind of response you will get in return.

So you might be engaging but not really doing it right.