A traditional wedding ceremony

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello All of My Hivean Friends!

Hope everybody is doing well mentally and physically. At the same time, everyone is having a good time with their family members in their respective positions. I'm pretty good too. Today I will discuss with you in detail about my community and the marriage customs in our area. I hope you like it.

Wedding ceremonies mean a chance to have extra fun. Every marriage has a different culture. Especially in our region, the wedding ceremonies are different in different religions. However, there are some common occurrences that are celebrated almost in the same way as marriage. Since most of the people in our country are Muslims. So in the Muslim religion there are some rules of marriage. However, I will summarize them.

couple-5422806__480.jpg
image source: pixabay

Usually a few days before each wedding all the house and the side street of the house is decorated with lighting and a huge gate in front of the house. As well as arranging pandals in a field or courtyard, seating arrangements are made for the guests there. The DJ party continues from the night before the wedding. In addition, children often spray various speculations. Moreover, on the night before the wedding, people from the bride's side wear yellow Punjabi and yellow sari and go to the groom's house to apply turmeric to the groom's body and the groom's party goes to the bride's house to apply turmeric to the bride's body.

Then when the groom's party arrives, they are stuck in the gate and entertained with various soft drinks and sweets. And gifts are demanded from them as well. Especially the younger brothers and sisters of the bride do these things. Many times they even make mischief by cutting the groom into sweets or making chili or chili juice to eat. It is a joy to be married. There was even a time in our region when the groom would take his grandmother, mother-in-law or grandmother-in-law or sister-in-law in his lap and throw them in the water and throw them with clay.

Then the younger brothers and sisters of the bride would often ruin the clothes of the people of Barapaksha with different colors. Although now they are annoying because they used to quarrel a lot. The groom is then given food and the bride's younger brothers and sisters sit down to eat with the groom and demand money while washing the groom's hands. Then when Barapaksha came, he would bring sweet or sweet national food. They were kept in a pot and the pot of sweets was taken to the yard and broken. Then the little ones would pick up the sweets and eat them. Although this method is now extinct, it is still practiced in some areas.

Then the work of marriage is done by a Maulvi meaning religious leader. Usually the bride accepts the groom first. Then the groom accepts the bride. Then the bride goes to her new address with the groom. At that time a heartbreaking incident happened. The bride cries a lot when she leaves her father's house. As well as the bride's parents and relatives cry a lot. This is how a wedding ceremony ends.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I'm very Happy to learn how this marriage is been done in your tribe

Like how yours is done, simple and no much process

 2 years ago  

There was even a time in our region when the groom would take his grandmother, mother-in-law or grandmother-in-law or sister-in-law in his lap and throw them in the water and throw them with clay.

😳 This is serious ooo. At least I have learnt a new things from your culture.

Thanks for sharing with us.