NEWBIES TASK: ACHIEVING GREATER HEIGHTS

in Hive Learnerslast month
First off I would like to appreciate the newbies initiative for this great opportunity they have given us newbies to learn and understand more about the hive blockchain. The first task given to newbies by the initiative community is so interesting and powerful because for me I have been on hive for a while now and I have not really planned or set out a goal I would like to achieve until now. I have come to understand that goal setting is very important for building and development of one's account, understanding and activities in the hive blockchain. Goal setting simply means having a specific aim, direction,time and means of achieving a set goal. This factor helps one to attain greater height on this platform.

What is the importance of setting goals and why do you need to do them for this initiative?

I have come to understand that every successful man has an already set goal he plans to achieve, and without these goals the person or man will just be a dreamer.
Goal setting is important because it helps one to focus on, and it also helps one to have a clear path to follow on this Blockchain. Goals setting helps to guide an individual on what to do , how to do and when to do a particular task, this is because the goals have been properly arranged beyond measurable doubts and specific guides have been set to accomplish the goal. I need to set a goal for this initiative to help me measure the level of progress I have made and to help me understand the blockchain.

What makes a goal SMART?

A goal is said to be smart if the goals are specified, have direction, have a clear path, and it's aim towards a clear path. When a goal is specific it means that you have defined the purpose of the goal and you are ready to give your all in achieving the goal. If I say I want to reach 100 HP at the end of 2month and also reach 50 followers, this goal is specific because I have a focus. This leads me to the next step of making a good goal plan which is having a measurable goal.

Measurable goal; a goal is said to be measurable of it is attainable and if the possibility of achieving the goals are even or high. If I decide I want to reach 100 Hp at the end of this initiative training which is in two months time and with the level of my interactions and posting I believe I can beat the 100HP set goal.

Having an aim is very important because it helps boost your morale in achieving your goals, working toward your aim/goal requires a high level of focus.

Resilience: you need to be consistent and hard working towards achieving your goal, consistency in work helps to build a good work habit and it boosts your performance in achieving goals.

Time; the time factor is something that needs to be considered, it is very important to measure the time it will take to achieve a goal in respect to the speed of achieving the goal.

What are your goals as regards your Hive power, your followers, your engagement, your consistency, and any other goals as a newbie here on Hive?

My goal for this initiative is to reach 100HP as I'm currently at 19.331HP this is attainable with consistency in participating in weekly and weekend task off the various communities I belong to, and I also want to reach a goal of 50 followers by the end of this 2 months training section by engaging extensively on others post and other communities discord channels, I will try to engage in at least 10 post daily which is 70 post weekly and I believe in doing so I will reach the 50 followers by the end of the 2 months training section and I will also try to drop quality posts of about 3 to 4 every week and I believe in so doing I will be able to meet up with the 100HP and 50 followers in the space of 2 months.
I will also explore other communities to build my level of engagement and interaction within the hive platform and I will also try to power up my acct at every available chance I get to promote and build my account reputation.

Analyze the goals above; what makes them SMART GOALS?

I consider the above goals smart as I have definition of what I want to achieve which is reaching 100 HP and 50 followers in the space of two months by engaging and dropping quality post this shows I have a direction and a set aim towards achieving my goals, to mention that I also put in consideration the time it will take me to achieve this goal and how to achieve them.
These factors combined I believe will lead me to a greater height on this Blockchain not just for this initiative but also for my journey on the blockchain.

I say big thank you once again to the moderator of the newbies initiative for this great opportunity they have given us to help develop our skills on this platform.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 ...this is because the goals have been properly arranged beyond measurable doubts and specific guides have been set to accomplish the goal.

I love this 🖕. You sound so determined and that is just beautiful.
Your goals are SMART, I believe you can achieve all of them.


@keecee you should always use headers for your task questions.

Here is what you do:

## Task question
#### Task question

How it comes out:

Task question

Task question

The more the #, the smaller the texts. Hope you understand 😊. It makes your content more pleasing to the eyes.

thank you I really appreciate and I will start adding enough ##### 😊

Congratulations @keecee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

@keecee you have set very realistic goals with determination you will achieve them. Success on this journey.
!PIZZA

@fredaa, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Thank you

You're welcome.
!PIZZA

@fredaa, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

🥰🥰🙇

Your goals for the next two months are very attainable, and I can see how determined you are to crush them. Wishing you the very best.

Thank you