MY FAVORITE SPORT - In relation to 80% male out there

in Hive Learners2 years ago

If it's not football (soccer) there's no other favorite for now... I love this game to the core, I feel myself playing it whenever I'm watching it or holding a PlayStation pad
I can love other sports as well, but football replaces them all

pexels-photo-3886157.jpeg

Image source

Football (Soccer) as the name implies is a game played with both foot and football, it's a game that consists of players, coach, fans and guided by rules
The players are responsible for game play and in most Standard football match we have a total of 22 players In the field playing the game
Coach are the one drafting out the game strategy and formations to take the team to victory
The fans of course are a part of the reason why football is what it is today if you don't have them supporting the game who will buy tickets or even subscribe to packages to watch ?
The guiding rules are what keeps a player safe while they are in the field playing. And these rules are always taken into looks by the 3 referees in the game

The minimum persons that can play the game of football is 2 and maximum is 22... 2 persons can engage in a One on one match, dribble each other then we score

What you need to put a football match together is Players, football, goal post, a pitch and guiding principles... That's the starting point
In the international Standard we have a total of 11 persons playing for each team
Goal keeper
Defenders
Mid-filders
Attackers
And a set of favorable formations depending on the coach
We have the:
4-4-2 very popular
4-3-3 still popular
4-5-1
5-4-1
3-5-2
4-1-2-3...
And allot more of them, these formations are set based on opponents meeting and also a way to initiate desired game play
Faulty formation can lead to game loss

The Game of football last for a total of 90 minutes, except in a case where the game must be decided and if both teams draw, they go to extra time of 30 minutes. If a precise result is still not gotten, that's what leads to penalty and that must bring a final decision.

GROWTH / ADVANCEMENT IN THE GAME
In each league there are champions and amateur teams, you can come into the top league and you can fall out as well... In our very popular English league we have top teams which are playing for the Premier League and we have other leagues like CHAMPIONSHIP, LEAGUE 1, LEAGUE 2 and so many other smaller leagues
If your team tops any of the table you move to a higher league and if you end up below 17-20 on any league you relegate and go down league

What I love about the game is the spirit of togetherness and fun that football Carries ... You can instantly become acquainted with a stranger just by belonging to same team or even know allot about football, A group of guys can be arguing football like they know each other very well but it will shock you that some of them doesn't even know themselves by name... During the argument some will be like chairman how you see that Neymar dribble?
And also boss you see how Kante tackle that player? And so much lots of discuss like they've known for years. It's called the football spirit...

I enjoy the playing so much, the dribble, team work, shout, pressure, tears of victory and even tears of defeats, come back, highlights, celebration, the environment, the passion

pexels-photo-1277396.jpeg

Image source

And the game tells Allot of something PERSISTENCE... A team can be loosing 9-0 but you will never see them stand or loose faith in playing ... They'll always fight the battle till the end that's a big lesson I draw from the game and it also teaches that anything can happen
I've watched football matches where teams were loosing badly in the first half and then guess what second half was a comeback to victory

I'm good at playing too in case you wondering... Well I'm a defensive mid-filder, I protect my post and I do some scoring too. I play every Sunday as a way of having a good Sunday time and also exercise from work. I played yesterday Sunday and the game ended in a draw 7-7 and I scored one goal In the match POWERFUL SHOT😁😎😁

I'm a Lover of a great club, I don't follow players from Team to Team, I follow teams from victory to victory, defeat to defeat and comeback to comeback ... I'm a Blue Lover 💙💙 if you know the club I support you can drop it at the comment section... I so much love this club and I have allot of friends who are rivers THE RED LOVERS❤️❤️, But in the end we all know it's a game but humans are more unique

IMG_20220328_153730_591.jpg

But I've had friends who fought over their clubs, and even read of articles of people who killed others because of same love for football... Very ill behavior 😒😒.

This is a little I have to tell you about football and I hope you learnt something today, we will love to get your reviews, contributions and Corrections on this content
Why do majority of women not like football?
How do you see female footballers?
Are the blacks being cheated in terms of football achievements?

Thanks for coming thus far
@khingstan Cares 🤴✌️

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

We are so much on this table that appreciates watching football so much
We play it and take the passion to PSP, it is so crazy

 2 years ago  

It's a game loved by majority
And we are privilege to be among the 80%. I use to be crazy with PS that year, so long it's soccer we battle till it's dark... BLOOD AND SAND😁😁

Thanks allot for coming around brother

Congratulations @khingstan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Introducing NFT for Peace
 2 years ago  

Indeed A football lover.
I do like the 4-2-3-1 formation and 3-5-2 formation. Though as weak as 4-3-3 looks, it can work pretty well against 4-2-3-1.
Lovely Post my friend, Bravo👏❤️

 2 years ago  

Thanks allot for Coming around
But do you play football?
You sounding really sharp and bold

 2 years ago  

I know some women who love football, though I am not one of them, but I watch sometimes when it a match that is being hyped by people

 2 years ago  

Hyping is what really makes football more interesting to watch and most times the confident braggers ends up running into their shell 😁😁

Thanks for coming around 😇😇, keep up with the watch football is really awesome

 2 years ago  

Nah, just an occasional watcher

 2 years ago  

Oh okay, you still welcome to the club 🤗🤗

 2 years ago  

The king himself is a football lover, I like guys who have interest in football ⚽

 2 years ago  

I'm happy you do 🤗🤗
Thanks for coming around also, hope that you watch me play one day

 2 years ago  

You're welcome
Hope so too 😃

Yeah... I guess if it is not football, then it can never be like football.
Your attention to detail and the way you laid it all out for us tell us this is beyond a mere hobby for you.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome brother
I hope to do better

Thanks for coming around😇😇