I eat, trek, and work on a farm

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Greetings People!!!

This is my entery to the Week 31 second episode of the Weekly Featured Contest in Hive Leaners community.


The topic is STAYING FIT


When it comes to the issue of staying fit, eating & sleep well and working out are the basics. A lot of people overlook the feeding aspect and concentrate only with the workout, which it's not supposed to be so. I have some female friends that registered on a gym centre to burn out some fats and majorly to be curvy. They took the gym aspect very serious but each time they return from the gym, they always head to kitchen to eat some weird food combo😂.

Also, staying fit does not only applies to the physical look as most of us may have it. Sorry to say, but I've been among those that still assume that going to gym or doing some exercise are mainly for the physique and so, "if I'm not robost I don't need to engage in exercise, or if I don't want a macho body, I don't need to be exercising".

You don't blame me though, it's the nature of the environment we live in. Most of the people we see in gym centre are ladies that want to loose weight in order to gain a curvy look and the guys that want to loose weight in order to gain a macho body. Aside from this set, the only people that are not in these groups that go to gym are the wealthy people and that's because they have the time and money🤭.


My fitness routine

Just like I stated earlier, I'm among those that don't visit the gym centre because I don't need a macho body or want to loose weight, as a matter of fact, I'm very slim so I don't have the weight to loose😂. But nevertheless, I still engages in some routine that are helping me to stay fit.

I eat well:
Since I'm thin and food doesn't show in my flesh not matter the quantity of food I eat😂, I make sure I eat very well. Although I've been trying to gain weight by eating in some odd hours when I'm hungry flesh has been running away from my shadow😁.

I trek:
Could you believe that In my area, if you're seen trekking you are considered as being poor😥. Image source

This is not withstanding, I still trek to places that are trekkable as a means to produce some sweat.

I work on a farm:
I have a friend that told me that if he goes to farm, then he doesn't need to go to the gym or engages in exercise for a whole month because one day's farm work is equivalent to one month's workout😂. image source

On a serious note, farm work or other stressful works that involves strength should be measured with workout... I'm talking about the real farm work and not the ones you do in 5mins in your backyard.
For a farm owner that's only interested in burning fats, then those simple demonstration in gym centres are completely irrelevant to him.
My parents own a farm and we are the sole labourers, so we "workout" in the farm. Although I haven't been to farm for a couple of months.

Thanks for reading💝💝💝

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I enjoyed reading you article and you're soo funny 🤣🤣 you sound just like my Dad and friend who say that no matter the food they eat, they'll always be slim 😅😅
Well, I agree with you on the gym aspect. I'm not a fan of that because of the expenses and time involved. We should be determined to stay fit no matter our body sizes, I mean sickness no sey look body size nah 😆
Thanks for sharing dear friend.

 2 years ago  

I really appreciate this!🙌.

The advantage of having this my kind of body is underated. It's a fill blown blessing

 2 years ago  

Oh yes it sure is 🤗🤗

 2 years ago  

Who gym epp? 😃 That farm work is the real deal, no amount of workout session can beat the work done on the farm. It's not an easy work, nice write up

 2 years ago  

Yeah, the people that know the stress in farm work understand this thing the more. With it, there's no need to gym.

Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago  

You are so funny when you said "one day's farm work is equivalent to one month's workout"🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
To be honest, I remember years back when we supported my mother in her cassava farm the day we harvest, the same day we put the stem of the cassava back to the ground. Its not easy work at all, body the body pain is so bad.

 2 years ago  

I'm happy to see someone that understand the heavy work in farming. It typically get every part of our body at work 🤗

Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago  

I understand, thank you

 2 years ago  

Farming is one way to make the body bigger. because our whole body is required to move on agricultural land. Besides getting a healthy body, the city also gets income from the agriculture we plant.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, farming is blessed all round, it keeps the body fit and also produces food and money for the body.
Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

Who gym epp abeg???? 😅😅😅
Something I can do in my room if I really am committed and focused to it. Simple workout at home can give the best result too.

Something about people like you is that they can eat a full bowl of food and nothing will be added to your body. I like it ooo 😂😂

 2 years ago  

Hahah😂. I used to hate this my type of body eeh but when I found out its magical, I started feeling like a celebrity

Congratulations @kingsleyy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm sure with a job like this, you would have no need to work out. You'll be fit by default. Any other thing will just be for you to improve on it.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you sir.
Farming has all the workout processes packaged in one😂

 2 years ago  

All of you are just talking about eating well, Rich kids.

 2 years ago  

Lol😂😂😂. Okay, let me rephrase it. I don't mean that "I eat well", I only eat many times😂 even at midnight 🤗