Hive Learners Community "Creative Sunday" Initiative Announcement || EVERYONE IS A WINNER

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, how are you all doing on this beautiful day? Welcome to the Hive Learners Creative Sunday Initiative.

In our efforts to foster growth and creativity in our community, we keep on bringing more ways in which this can be done. And this initiative will be the most recent. We are now going beyond just giving topics and making simple posts, we want to see just how far our creativity can be stretched as a community. We would love to see the skills, our members can put on display for us and it would be highly appreciated.

creative_sunday_initiatives.jpg

Made with Canva

The initiative will only take place on Sundays, posts made before and after will not count and will not be supported. So creators will have the entire week to work on what they wish to submit on Sunday. That will give them the time and space to be able to give their best work.

hl_sunday_divider_1.png

There are different tasks that will be accepted during the initiative, and they are as follows:

DO IT YOURSELF (DIY):- This is a step-by-step process of how basic things in the home can be done. It can be very educating and enlightening.

ARTS AND SKETCH:- This is majorly drawing or painting of anything at all. You have free rein to be as creative as you wish.

COOKING:- Here each member can show off their cooking skills and teach us how it is done with a step-by-step process and list of ingredients.

COLLAGES:- This form of art is created when you assemble other pieces of art/photos, and you get a new whole. It simply involves being creative with other existing art and making something out of what you already have into something bigger.

MEMES:- This can be a picture or short video clip with a piece of text that is used to spread humor online.


As you can see, we have tried to accommodate as many skills as possible. It all boils down to just how far you are willing to go with this.

The Creative Sunday Initiative will officially begin on the 2nd of July.

hl_sunday_divider_1.png

Detailed Rules & Guidelines (Arts & Sketch, Cooking, DIY)

Detailed Rules & Guidelines (Collage, Meme & Poetry)

hl_sunday_divider_1.png

BASIC RULES AND GUIDELINES

  1.    The Creative Sunday starts at 00:00 and ends at 23:59 on that same Sunday (According To Your Local Time) of each week. Posts before and after that timeframe will not be considered.    
    
  2. You must publish your participation post within Hive Learners Community.  Only one creative post per sunday for each member. Sending in more than one entry will cancel out everything.
    
  3.   You must use the tag #creative-Sunday as your first tag.
    
  4.   Plagiarism/Stealing/Cross-Posting of any sort will not be condoned and will be swiftly acted upon.     
    
  5.   It's not mandatory to be a verified member in Hive Learners community to participate in our creative sunday campaign.
    

hl_sunday_divider_1.png

As creativity knows no bounds, we won't be selecting any winners in particular. We may highlight few creative contents per week, but that won't be like a result announcement post. So, EVERYONE IS WINNER in this campaign.

In subsequent posts before the kickoff of the Creative Sunday Initiative, we would give detailed rules and guidelines about each part (Topic) of the Creative Sunday Initiative. Do well to stay tuned so you will be well informed. Feel free to ask any questions either in the comments section or on our Discord channel.

We look forward to a lot of creativity from us all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Did I heard that everyone is a winner😲 wait each creative hive learner would be holding the champion seat hehe. The categories included in the challenge are supporting all arts why not a poet be taking part to show the creativity????

Just a random thought will it be creative too?? I am excited I have an interest in more than 3 communities suggested in the challenge hehe. Let's wait for the Sunday then💫

 2 years ago  

The categories included in the challenge are supporting all arts why not a poet be taking part to show the creativity????

You are right. We are considering to include Poetry as a topic right now. Thanks for your valuable suggestion.

 2 years ago  

This is interesting. A beautiful initiative to bring the best out from all members here. It would sure be amazing time seeing different creativities in actions.

 7 months ago  

Really interesting @princessbusayo .Its like division of labour. Everyone specializing and having something to create. Greetings everyone

 2 years ago  

Its great announcement, specially for me, as I am not good on writing stuff
but yeah, I can definitely draw something 😁

Be ready Everyone, have a nice day!

 2 years ago  

I trust you on this Shrazi🤩🤩🤩🥳👍

 2 years ago  

Its my pleasure 😅
Thanks Nkem, have a wonderful day!

 2 years ago  

And you too🤩🥳

 2 years ago  

Such a good initiative for the growth of the community. I have to verify first — I joined in the community two days ago (maybe).

 2 years ago  

Finally the Sunday contest will start, I can't wait to see so many creatives that will be displayed here, because we are all free to show the best work that we have

 2 years ago  

very creative and mind blowing idea to have such a busy Sunday.... not sure what I am gonna do beside sleeping that day LOL
All the best everyone!!!!

 2 years ago  

Wahoo....I am loving this personally 💃💃💖💖🥰🥰

Let the creativity in me unfold by force 🤩

@queenstarr, you may like this👍

 2 years ago  

Wow, this si really a wonderful initiative I have been looking out for. Thanks so kindly for bringing this up.

 2 years ago  

Hi, it's Very good initiative.As its my first contest I'm very excited.will try my level best in this contest by showing my cooking specialities.

💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽Yay!I can hardly wait for Sunday.

 2 years ago  

This is pretty cool and I would say you guys are doing well.
Let me start running to prepare myself for the Sunday to come.

 2 years ago  

Yuppie!! This sound great 👍

 2 years ago  

Just waiting for this announcement 🤗
Just loving your Sunday intiative 😍
Everyone be ready to show some exceptional creativity 🤗
Just show-up 😍
Waiting for your best entries ❣️

 2 years ago  

Finally! Something creative for the community. I can't wait. I like the idea

 2 years ago  

Wow this is
Amaze Amaze balls........

I love it..

Kudos to all our community leaders for this.

Wow great news I can't wait to show case my talent

 2 years ago  

Hivelearners to the world🎉🎉🎉🥳🥳
It's an amazing initiative and I so lo~oo~ve it🥰😍

I can't wait to share and see other amazing creativities..

 2 years ago  

Quite interesting to say. It would be great to take part in something fun.

 2 years ago  

Yo! It's gon' be some mad fun. Put on your creative shoes, y'all💃

 2 years ago  

Well, I must say I'm impressed, it's going to add a lot of spice to this community, and I'm looking forward to the creative minds that have been hiding here...

Great work admins ❤️❤️

 2 years ago  

To be honest guys, I already have what to post this Sunday concerning this😅❤️❤️ thank you for the privilege.

 2 years ago  

Can't wait for it. 🔥🔥🔥🔥

 2 years ago  

Nice one, waiting for Sunday!

 2 years ago  

I so much love this initiative, I'm sure the aim will be meet because we all love seeing and experiencing something new.

These ideas are all dope, I want to appreciate the creative minds behind this initiative, it is fantastic. Goo job to the Hive learners team.

 2 years ago  

This is a beautiful initiative. I like it and of course have something to show. Well done guys

 2 years ago  

Can't wait to get started. Kodus to the initiators.
@hivedeb you will love this.

 2 years ago  

This is an awesome initiative. I love the cooking aspect of it. I enjoy my kitchen skills and I will be glad to share it with this family 😊. And most importantly, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity 😊

Love this community always on point with creative ideas,can wait for Sunday initiative, are you guys ready because am ready

 last year  

Very good initiative, I want be part of this event

 11 months ago  

This is quite interesting, will love to participate

 11 months ago  

This is going to be very interesting.

This community is really active and I like that, I'm just joining, hope I'm welcome to participate on "creative Sunday initiative" ?

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment