Cutting Down the Forest

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

20220809_034144_0000.png

VideoCapture_20221206-001919.jpg


☆ FORESTS


marita-kavelashvili-ugnrXk1129g-unsplash.jpg

We know that there are lots of forests scattered all around the world across the different continents.

Whereas a great number are naturally made, others become forests overtime; in other words, the trees develop after some years or decades and grow to become more mature.

Well, one thing that is common between them is that the forests develop in a large piece or hectares of land which is fertile and supports the growth of big and mature trees. And these trees grow to become biiiiiiiig and mature.

Okay, so this post is not about agriculture, and I am not an Agric lecturer.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


☆ ALSO, A FOREST


Forest can exist in many ways, you know?

After 2 months of allowing the plants and trees grow, I have finally decided to cut down this forest!

VideoCapture_20221206-001908.jpg

Yea, it was a forest; the hairs grew big and a bit mature so much that I could start plaiting if I wanted; at least, we could start by plaiting something small... but naaaaaa! I "wouldn’t could."


I honestly don’t know why I left it to grow so much like this. Although, one of the major reasons was that the barbers around this area all “connived” to spoil my hair and make it look bad each time I cut it. So, I don’t like cutting my hair here, I prefer to go over to the barber(s) in the location where my parents live. Although it is not really far; just a 30mins distance, but Lagos can be terrible.

The second reason was that each time I contemplate the distance, the traffic in Lagos and the crazy transportation difficulty in the night, I always push it to another day I will be free. But, since I'm not always free... we keep pushing!!!

The third reason isn't laziness.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

20221206_001033_0000.jpg

I made a mistake by leaving my house by 4:45pm to go to the barber's shop. I had to wait for a longer time before I could see vehicles for the journey. The traffic was also terrible as expected.

Worst still, on my way coming back home due to the unavailability of vehicles heading towards where I live, I had to trek like the Israelites. Moses and his village people (Israelites) trekked for 40 years, and I trekked for 40 minutes... awesome comparison.

It was really stressful, painful and "vexful." And while trekking, you need to be extra careful with your gadgets so that the "real owners" won't collect them from you. Thank God I was with my backpack, I kept my phone, airpod and wallet inside it.

20221205_222602.jpg

If you ask which I prefer, I'll readily choose my normal low cut to keeping this forest. It's really stressful; you need to comb always and take good care of it.

But with this, I don't have to scratch my head sometimes... lol. And air can freely enter!

It's good to see the real me once again.

Stop looking at my face!

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


  • Image of Forest by Marita Kavelashvili from unsplash
  • Logo Collage property of: Hive Learners, Ecency, Leofinance, Hive, 3speak and Ksam.
  • Images of ksam are not owned by me, but owned by ksam... coughs
  • Designs created and edited with Canva Mobile App

I AM KSAM


I may not be your favourite author, but you can journey with me to help me develop my writing skills. I am always open to criticism, correction and learning 🥰.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

Sort:  
 last year  

Finally, the forest is brought down, now looking like the real ksam In your profile picture... hehehe.

Anyway, full hair is not really look bad, just the stress of taking care of it, The low cut If looking more better anyways.

Stop looking at my face

Make i keep quiet before dem go wipe me oraimo cord😂, the face us looking smaller anyways 🏃‍♀️

All this thing I'm seeing, I'm having the feeling that this Christmas is gonna be superb 🙃, just remember me in thy paradise.🤲

Loading...
 last year  

this post is not about agriculture, and I am not an Agric lecturer

It is definitely about forest, what was all those things on your head before? 🤥 Shuoooo you dey wan grow bone straight before?

Even if the bone straight na 1 dollar, people nor go buy 🙄 you get luck say you don barb am comot.

It's good to see the real me once again.

At least, you know say you dey do fake life since 😏 dey form say you nor get money to barb hair 🤣 this man!

Stop looking at my face

Shift joor, why I go look your face? Nor be hair you barb? Na your hair I dey look and it looks nice 😏

Loading...
 last year  

Haha... I know this barber's story. It's the plight of every young guy who hasn't found a good barber in his area yet.

Sorry about all the stress... Thank goodness this forest is gone

I was actually worried about your devices but it's great you had a backpack to keep them safe.

Now, you can carry your low-cut hair in peace 😃

Loading...

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  

The topic looks somehow and at the end All was about haircut 🤪🤪
Reading from @dreemport

 last year  

Exactly oooo
I love confusing my village people
lol

Thank you for checking out the somehowness of the post
lol

 last year  

Hahaha 😄 confusion indeed
You are highly welcome 😁😁

 last year  

Me I dinno read this post sha, you want to be making me read history of how your big head became bigger abi

Well, I'm happy you finally got the forest down, I can now see you big head very well without too much obstruction, hehehe.

I'm happy you know I couldn't stop looking at your face, big head, for your mind people are looking at your face.

I don't even know what I'm doing here sef sha, just don't send me any long comment sha, lolz.

Well done @ksam! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners