MY CRYPTO JOURNEY.

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-6631099__340.webp

imageref

Greetings to everyone and good to bee part of this weekly prompt once again. To all the amazing people on ths platform, I see your effort and I applaud you sincerely.

hive learners logo.png

WHAT DOES CRYPTO MEAN?

In my own words, I would say that crypto is a digital or virtual money money that can be traded on digital platforms. it is sometimes referred to as audio money which uses cryptography to secure transactions.

hive learners logo.png

MY CRYPTO JOURNEY

In as much as i loved learning and trying out new things, this was one of the most difficult decisions i had to make. my interest for crypto began when i saw my friend spend so much time on the Hive platform and some other crypto centered platforms. i got curious and asked her and she was kind enough o tell me about it. what interested me the most was that she said people can't access your coin except you traded on the wrong platform or got involved with a fraudulent or wrong person.

blockchain-3446557__340.webp

Imageref

Sincerely i was so afraid to invest my money so i opted for any platform that supported writing and earning, she led the way to the Hive platform and i can say it's been worth the while.

My mentality changed from earning to learning as soon as i got involved. I can say unashamedly that this ecosystem has great men/women of the elite class and prestigious writers who will thrill you with their content.

I am still a crypto- baby still under-going baby -sitting and i am willing nd ready to follow the trend to the top. of course no retreat, no surrender. we keep pressing on.

hive learners logo.png

My Challenges

I must say that it's not been easy in the crypto world. most times I ask a few people around me questions like:

  1. Which coin should i invest in??
  2. How do I go about the entire process of trading my token?
  3. How can you detect a crypto-fraud?
  4. Which other platform can i write and earn from?

I often don't get clear answers to this and it even get more annoying when people who know a little about crypto expect that you'll worship them to gain a little knowledge. it even more striking that a lot f them would charge so high and at the end of the day, the knowledge gotten can't even take you high and does not even equate/ worth the money you paid.

hive learners logo.png

The Future I see

on daily basis, people talk about a cashless society nd if eve this will happen, then crypto will be the trend and more digital platforms will spring forth with flourishing ideas. A lot of investors will be more keen about their crypto investment . crypto in the future will spark a whole new vibe. let's see ho it unfolds!

Thanks for engaging my blog..

ʏᴏᴜʀꜱ ᴏɴ ᴛʜᴇ ʙʟᴏᴄᴋ-ᴄʜᴀɪɴ

@ʟᴀᴅɪᴠᴇᴇ

hl.png

Sort:  

Yeah, crypto will soon be the definition of a cashless society, and paper currency will be a thing of the past. We will just see how things turn out, no one knows the future.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

P.S: We are no longer accepting photos that may be subject to copyright, you can take images from free sites like Pixabay, Unsplash, etc. And we are now taking strong actions against such acts.
You can learn all about it in the post below:
https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@prayzz/newbies-tutorial--the-dos-and-dont-of-hive
We suggest you get to it as soon as possible so that your post or your post will be muted.

 2 years ago  

It's okay, thanks!

You are still yet to edit it.
The instruction was to edit it out and use a picture from a free site.

 2 years ago (edited) 

I'm on it now.
Been off due to light issues.
which of the pictures precisely, because I got both from pixabay.

Both pictures.
But if you did get them from Pixabay, then your sourcing is wrong because the link you gave does not lead to Pixabay.
Go back to where you downloaded the images from and copy their individual links. if you check out the links you will see "pixabay" in it.

 2 years ago  

Done, I hope I got it right this time..

I am afraid you are still not getting it.
You know what, go to pixabay.com or unsplash .com and select pictures from there. Change the two pictures you are using here. And make sure you properly source it.

 2 years ago  

Thanks a million for reading through my post.