NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 1: SETTING MY HIVE GOALS.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqtx9Scm829rPMhGJEdCvuBf3DhfSoJ637deixVZUioZrVrfJzXR2MUEHAo9WUYbnugt3oVQdnk49ff9Qtoba1HZErEkn4VLZVCD232fS6qr5qrW.png

Greetings to you all my amazing pals on the Hive Blockchain. I am so happy that I will finally be able to take part on this task. It seemed impossible due to lack of power supply in my environs but that's all past now.

Hive has always been a wonderful platform, where I get to learn new things and meet new people on daily basis. Over time I get to learn the importance of setting goals in everything I’m doing and its relevance. There is a common saying; “when you fail to plan, you plan to fail”. This saying is quiet true and I can attest to it.

Knowing the benefits I’ve gotten from hive, I can’t also fail to set goals so that I will have a focus for the three months.

My first goal for the next three month is to grow my reputation.
Reputation in Hive community is a way to indicate the trustworthiness of an author. This consist of two factors which are; the reputation of the voter and the reward shares of the voter. The reputation score is one way Hive measures the amount of value you have brought to the community. The reputation of any author in Hive Blockchain simply is the net sum of shares received at any given point of time. In order to grow my reputation, I intend to make useful post, and creative content that will attract more people to engage on my blog because reputation goes up when accounts vote on your content, and getting downvotes by someone with a higher reputation can push your reputation down and make your posts less visible. Also growing your reputation also help to reduce abuse of the Hive platform.

Growing my followers:
Just like in social media platforms, the importance of followers cannot be overemphasize, the more followers you get, the more popular you become, once you have more followers, your content will travel far and it will get to so many people thus you will become well known. Therefore my second goal in hive for the next three month is to grow my followers, and to do this I intend to spend more time on hive, engage in other people content and follow them as well. I always admired people with high numbers of followers wished to be like them, I’m trusting that within a short period of time I will also grow my own followers.

Growing my Hive Power:
Growing my Hive power is my next goal and in order to grow my hive power, I will be creating useful posts and creative contents. Useful posts will attract people to my blog and bring more upvotes and this will enable me to grow my hive power. Also I will be engaging in other communities by taking part in different contest and make my entries to be captivating such that it will attract more upvotes and curators will also find it useful and interesting.

It will be out of place if I fail to applaud the effort of @starstrings01 , @aliento team, the @newbies-hive, @projectmamabg and the indomitable @hive-learners for setting this up and for holding the hands of the young Hiveans through this process...

To you who patiently read to this point, my heart goes out for you..

I am @ladivee