NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 2 || GUIDELINES AND MARKDOWNS.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

IMG_20220413_235722_051.jpg

Hello and greetings to every-one. If this is your first time visiting my blog, thanks so much for stopping by and if you’ve been here before, then you’re at the right place. As a part of the newbies initiative, I feel privileged to take part in this task and I am so grateful for the effort of @starstrings01, @aliento, @hivelearners, @projectmamabg and @newbies-hive.

6VvuHGsoU2QCbWzHz9VQppSt5BadRNDbm6WAgw5GTvmM62irzTQEEHh3SuNykrztZu2YFRMn9egST917p3GBMSFmRoZ6M3d8QH5H98sXsRSRkvCgWzBMVPTLikPDFC.png

For task 2, we are to share our ideas on the following questions;

How has been your experience with Hive since you joined?
Sincerely my experience on hive has really been amazing. At first, I was more like a kid left alone to discover the path to follow, I often felt discourage and confuse, I was at the verge of quitting but I must say that after I joined the newbies initiative, it has been a whole new experience all together. The lessons shared has really been helpful. Again, I have found a whole lot of useful and insightful post by different authors which include @zestimony, @josediccus, @clixmoney, @reineesmay, @joydukeson, etc.

6VvuHGsoU2QCbWzHz9VQppSt5BadRNDbm6WAgw5GTvmM62irzTQEEHh3SuNykrztZu2YFRMn9egST917p3GBMSFmRoZ6M3d8QH5H98sXsRSRkvCgWzBMVPTLikPDFC.png

What are your thoughts on Plagiarising and vote begging?

Firstly, I would love to establish that plagiarism is an act of theft (taking what is not rightfully yours). By Plagiarising, you are simply saying you are lazy or you don’t have the ability to think. The truth is, if we engage our thoughts and set our heart to achieve a thing, we will be amazed at how far we can achieve. Often times we love taking shorter route instead of maximizing the potential and prowess that lies within. I love to challenge people around by saying, “that was someone’s idea, you have a brain and it can do much more” you just need to engage your thoughts. Plagiarising has it own consequences too, so save yourself from being a victim and abstain from it.

Vote Begging


wow! I almost fell a victim to this indirectly but I suddenly felt it was demeaning and was telling down on the personality I want to build for myself on the HIVE platform. For me, a lot of people beg for vote out of frustration or because their sole aim on the Hive platform is about what they can gain, off course nobody wants to labour in vain but most times, we ought to shift our mentality from what we can get to what we have to offer to others and the world at large. As soon as your mentality changes, you begin to see a drastic change over time. My candid advice is this desire to be more of an intellectual well where people drink from than desiring minimal attention.

6VvuHGsoU2QCbWzHz9VQppSt5BadRNDbm6WAgw5GTvmM62irzTQEEHh3SuNykrztZu2YFRMn9egST917p3GBMSFmRoZ6M3d8QH5H98sXsRSRkvCgWzBMVPTLikPDFC.png

What are your thoughts on post recycling?

For me, post recycling is not that bad, it depends on the content recycled and how you go about the whole recycling process. For instance, if I shared a recipe on how my favourite meal is prepared on the foodies community and after a week or two, there is a contest in ecoTrain community with the topic “my Favourite food”, I’ll most likely recycle my post but will either make a video with the pictures, adding the background music and will let the writings flash through a every point. On the other hand, let’s say I can’t setup a video, I could still write but will change a lot of words and the entire arrangement of the post that way, the post wears an new look entirely from the title to the last stop.

6VvuHGsoU2QCbWzHz9VQppSt5BadRNDbm6WAgw5GTvmM62irzTQEEHh3SuNykrztZu2YFRMn9egST917p3GBMSFmRoZ6M3d8QH5H98sXsRSRkvCgWzBMVPTLikPDFC.png

How helpful has this post been to you in understanding Markdowns?begging?

Over time I have been wondering how people make the magic I see in their post, like how does it seem like I'm still in the dark but after carefully watching and reading through the post, I feel fortified, I feel like I've been fully indoctrinated into the Hive world of magical experience 😂😂😂.
The markdown tutorial was a bomb, really detailed and such an eye opener.The truth is if you would listen to me explain this "magical things" I see on people's post to my friend who introduced me to hive, you'll laugh your ribs out because I sincerely didn't know that we're referred to as markdown, poor me😂😂😂
With this tutorials, I would say, watch out for me.. I'm set to create the wonder on Hive, so help me God!

𝕿𝖍𝖆𝖓𝖐𝖘 𝖋𝖔𝖗 𝖗𝖊𝖆𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖙𝖍𝖗𝖔𝖚𝖌𝖍 𝕴 𝖆𝖕𝖕𝖗𝖊𝖈𝖎𝖆𝖙𝖊 𝖞𝖔𝖚

I love you 💕💕💕💕🌹🌹
please visit my blog again

@ladivee

IMG_20220413_235738_138.jpg

IMG_20220413_235731_408.jpg

IMG_20220413_235734_784.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Am glad you are having a good time on hive

Very well detailed explanation you have here

Good work

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much ma'am @reineesmay

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the mention dear.... You are doing amazingly well here already... Your zeal and optimisms will take you far.... Well done

 2 years ago  

Thank you.
You deserve more accolades for you content here on Hive.

 2 years ago  

Your entry is great. Thank God you didn't fall victim of vote begging. 😊👍

Congratulations @ladivee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thanks so much friend for the accolades and sure I won't let you down..
See you at the top!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment