MY FAVORITE FOOD||HIVE LEARNERS CONTEST FOR WEEK 3 EDITION 3.

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Good Afternoon Hive Learners...!

It's a privilege to write about my favorite food, food I like most, I'm happy I'm sharing my favorite food to my Hive friends.

From the question of the week which says about favorite Food.

Your Favourite Food: This can be any food at all. It can be local or foreign dish. What matters is that you just love eating it. Tell us why you love it and how it is prepared.

InShot_20220402_140112979.jpg

I must tell you food is Life, especially the delicious meals.
Ever since I was a little boy food has been my friend, I don't joke with food, My Mum can explain that better. I eat food anytime am hungry, even if it's 12am at night.

My favorite food is Rice and Beans, with stew. I can also eat Rice and Beans cooked together like jollof. Well by God's grace I can cook very well. That is to say, I can prepare my favorite food myself, which is Rice and Beans.

IMG_20211229_123015_316.jpgIMG_20211229_123026_161.jpg

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png
InShot_20220129_180305194.jpg
qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

Now let me take your through some steps and the process of preparing Rice and Beans.

Step One
Pick your Beans to get rid of any dirt and soak it in enough water to totally submerge the Beans and leave it for a minimum of 3 to 4 hours on the countertop, then discard the water and rinse the beans.

Step Two
Rinse the Beans and transfer it to a Pot, add Onion and Water, cover it up and leave it to cook for about 50 minutes till it is easily crushed with fingers.

Step Three
Rinse the Rice thoroughly until the water comes out clear stir in rice and Salt with the Beans, and add Water.

Step Four
Return to a boil, reduce heat to medium low, cover and cook for 20 minutes without removing the lid.

Step Five
Stir, cover the pot and cook at low to medium heat till the water is dry.
Fold the Rice and Beans together gently. Prepare the tomato stew
and serve with your desired Sauce or Stew.

IMG_20220402_154734.pngIMG_20220402_154806.pngIMG_20220402_154841.png
IMG_20220402_154958.pngIMG_20220402_154924.png

Ingredients used for Rice and Beans.

  • 2 cups (500g) long grain Rice
  • 1 cup (250g) black eyed beans
  • Fresh Tomatoes
  • Tomato stew/fish stew/chicken stew /beef stew
  • Medium sized onion
  • Ground crayfish
  • Stock cube/bouillon cube
  • Meat/chicken stock, you can use water and extra seasoning
  • Pepper to taste
  • Groundnut oil/red oil
  • Salt to taste

why I love Rice and Beans

This is just a perfect complete diet, you get every diet you need in a food because you have protein and starch all of them and some other minerals, it's a complete diet that's why I love rice and beans is very okay. And it's very delicious when consuming it, Especially taking it with a glass of juice. And is very easy to cook, doesn't take time to prepare. And another thing is that you don't need to spend much to get a pot of rice and beans done.

Thanks for coming to my blog

@lawrence27

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png
InShot_20220129_180305194.jpg
qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

My Discord

https://twitter.com/EzeEkaffy27

Sort:  

Wow... you prepared the rice and beans separately. I usually prefer cooking it together, saves time and gas.
But if you give me, I go still chop am😋
This is good, thank you for sharing it with us.

 2 years ago  

Lol 😂😆😂😂😂, please come and join me brother. Thanks very much brother

 2 years ago  

Nice combo, I also love rice and beans. You made a great choice ☺️

 2 years ago  

Thanks my dear,

Congratulations @lawrence27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Lol 😆😆😆😆! thanks dear, that's the way I love it.