BAMIDELE MY UNSUNG HERO

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180816-WA0051-1.jpg
BAMIDELE at the lefthand side

Hello, learners all around the world. I believe you're all feeling great today.
It's another great opportunity from the hive learner community to tell you about someone special to me, my helper and my hero for life.

Dele is an amazing friend of mine and someone I'll forever be indebted to. We attend the same university as well as served in the same state and the same batch.

We are now inseparable but we weren't even friends until my 300 level at the University about 7years ago. He met me at a very critical period of my life as a student. A point which I almost certainly made up my mind to quit or drop out of university because of financial difficulties and inability to pay my tuition fees.

It was a period my family couldn't even guarantee a three-square meal. It was our all-time lowest. Dad was injured and couldn't go to work, Mum's business was as one without existence and none of our extended families was in touch or ready to assist.

I was sitting at the walkway to the point of crying when this guy walked up to me to ask if everything was okay. I nod yes but he insisted I was lying due to my facial expressions. I disclosed to him that I couldn't pay for the tuition fee and that already mean an extra year because there was no chance I will be able to sit for a whole semester exam without having an extra year.

The school had agreed that students can pay 70% of the fees to be allowed to sit for the exam and pay the balance in the second semester. Dele in his mercy decided to help me pay 70% of his house rent. I was in shock! I couldn't believe anybody else could help because before meeting with him I had already solicited help from my church and fellowship all to no avail. Because of him, I was able to write my exams and avoid an extra year and I will never forget that for anything in my life.

Bamidele is now happily married and expecting. He Remains my hero through and through for only him came through for me through my darkest hours.

May God never shame him anytime he needs a helper🙏

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Dele is a guy with a good heart, it was a privilege to know and be his roommate, he was a channel of blessings to everyone around him.

God bless Dele

 2 years ago  

Amen brother

I will never forget his deeds 💯

 2 years ago (edited) 

Neither will I.

Congratulations @lensworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Yeah I can relate, he's indeed a good guy... You made me remember Eksu Epe, hmm a place we can never forget. Anyways, I pray God bless him richly.

 2 years ago  

Amen brotherly 🙏

Wow... there are really people who genuinely want people to succeed. He is a great man indeed, I am glad things are working out well for him.
Thank you for sharing this with us.